Meet

Faustine

Age

17

,

Female

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking/Baking
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  
Other Interests
💻
Computers or Technology
  
🧑‍⚖️
Debating
  
🧑‍⚖️
Politics
  
🏐
Volleyball
  
⚽️
Sports
  
🧑‍🍼
Babysitting/Working with kids
  
🥊
Boxing or Kickboxing
  
🪴
Gardening/Houseplants
  
🤸
Gymnastics/Tumbling/Vaulting
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  

Faustine

's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Faustine and I'm in high school and would like to go to the United States before my senior year. It would be an incredible opportunity for me to be welcomed into your family. Of course, I learned about the United States by watching documentaries and news reports and by visiting it. What's more, my cousin lives in the U.S. with his husband at the moment, so he told me about his experience there, which reinforced my idea of going to the States. I've been planning to go to the United States since I was 11. My friends often describe me as a sincere and smiling person. Indeed, I always try to see the good side of things, even in bad situations, which means I'm not a defeatist but a determined person. I believe that when you want and give yourself the means to succeed, there's a good chance you'll get there. I'm also a very honest and communicative person. I hate conflict, which is why I communicate a lot about my feelings and never let arguments or conflicts linger. I always try to solve them as quickly and calmly as possible. During school I often don't hang out during the week, only at weekends with my best friend, but most of the time it's to study together. At weekends I often play games with my little brother and we go out for walks with my mom or dad. During the week, I read a lot. In fact, I started reading novels when I was 11, thanks to one of my teachers, and today I still love reading in my spare time, whether it's novels or manga. It's my favorite pastime and allows me to calm down and escape from reality for a while. I'm also a curious person who loves adventure and discovery. I'd never say no to a little stroll or an escapade in nature. I like new things and meeting new people and doing new things. During my vacations I often go to Belgium to see my cousins and my grandparents on my father's side. I'm very close to them, they're like my sisters in a way. At the moment, to finance this project, I work every Wednesday except during the vacations, looking after two children. I love this job because I love children. I love summer as much as winter, because I find both seasons equally incredible. I love winter because I love to ski and I think I've fallen in love with the sport, and summer because I love to go for walks and get away from it all in the city or in nature. I'm a very open-minded person. I've often met very different people with their own particular backgrounds, which now makes it very difficult for me to judge a person, and I'm a very empathetic person. I also love to cook. I often make pancakes every Sunday for me and my family. I love the sea and walks by the beach or isolated places. I like atypical places because they soothe me.Even if I'm not stressed, I find that quiet places bring a special inner peace. I also love listening to music and playing sports. I did competitive artistic gymnastics for 8 years, which I unfortunately had to stop because of the classes. I simply love exercising and keeping fit. With you I'd like to discover different sports and if possible practice them. By choosing me, I think I can bring you many things, such as an exchange of culture and my joie de vivre. Thank you for reading and welcoming me.

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (4 years), Spanish (3 years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Allergies Description

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Sales manager

Mother's Occupation

Hospital pharmacy delegate

Siblings

Apolline (20) Virgile (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application