Meet

Daniyal

Age

15

,

Male

Nationality

Pakistani

Top 3 Interests
⚽️
Soccer
  
🎒
Scouting
  
🎨
Artwork/Drawing/Painting
  
Other Interests
🧑‍⚖️
Debating
  
🥋
Martial Arts
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
⚽️
Sports
  
🚐
Camping/RV'ing
  
🙋
Community Service/Volunteering
  
🏏
Cricket
  
Hiking/Trekking
  
🙋
School clubs/organizations
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  

Daniyal

's Letter

Dear American family, Greetings from Pakistan! I am Daniel, and I belong to a close-nit family. This includes my parents and my two younger brothers. We as a family like doing things such as hiking, going on trips, playing sports, having outdoor meals or just watching movies at home. I have many responsibilities at home as I am the eldest sibling. I help my mother get groceries and I also have a responsibility of tutoring my younger siblings and cousins. I am also accountable for my learning and academic progress. Feeling responsible makes me work hard and stay concentrated. I find great pleasure in providing educational assistance to my younger siblings and cousins. This not only strengthens our bonds but also encourages their level for learning. I have a wide range of interest in many activities, which fuels my curiosity for new things. Drawing has become a part of my life and I use it as a creative outlet to convey my thoughts and imagination. Similarly, the excitement for playing soccer on the field, the discipline of Taekwondo, and my participation in community services all hold unique places in my heart. Camping and scouting have become treasured pleasures for me allowing me to connect with nature, learn valuable life lessons, and making lasting memories. I have made many friends through camping and scouting and we are still connected. My friends and I love to go for hiking and we have made our own soccer team and we participate in different tournaments. I hail from a city known for its excellent blend of natural beauty and well-developed infrastructure. Our city attracts tourists with its stunning scenery, which includes lush parks, lakes, and majestic hills that combine with a modern and efficient environment. I am dedicated to my academic pursuits and have a deep passion for pursuing a pre- medical degree in the future. My ultimate goal is to become a surgeon, as addressing medical challenges within our community holds a deep spot in my heart. I am an open-minded individual and I seek new experiences and embrace diverse culture. I hail from the Ismaili community which has taught me to blend in with different cultures. I whole-heartedly promote mutual respect and I believe in eliminating all kinds of social stigma. I believe in fostering an environment of peace and harmony. I dream of bringing this perspective into your home, where it can enrich our lives with the richness of different perspectives. I want to inspire personal growth through exploration and ultimately strengthen the bonds of respect and unity within our community. Participating in this exchange program presents a fantastic chance for me to immerse in a different culture while learning a wide range of skills such as leadership, problem-solving, communication and analytic abilities. Further- more I intend to apply these analytical and innovative learning methods within my local community to provide support in various areas. Daniyal

A little more about me

Languages

Urdu (native), English (10+ years)

Religion

Muslim

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

Yes

,

Halal

Special Diet Details

or Vegetarian

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

YES

About my family

Father's Occupation

M & E Consultant

Mother's Occupation

Housewife

Siblings

Imaad (13) Iyaad (8)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application