Top 3 Interests
Athletics/Track & Field
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
Other Interests
Running or Jogging
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
Carnivals or Festivals
Diving/High Diving
Knitting or Crocheting
Skiing - Cross Country
Studying/Learning new things
Tennis/Soft Tennis


's Letter

Dear host family, Hello, my name is María. I am writing this letter to introduce myself and explain why I would like to stay with you for a year. I would like to live this experience because I think it is a fun and original way to learn English. I hope to learn many things, and above all have experiences, both positive and negative. I think this will help me grow as a person and discover new cultures and perspectives. I am very grateful for your generosity and I assure you that I will do my best to make my stay a good experience for both of us. I am respectful, sociable and willing to adapt to your lifestyle and customs. I also want to help you with the household chores and participate in your family activities. I would like to tell you a little about myself. I love fashion, sports like athletics, tennis, dancing, cycling. but my favorite sport is skiing. I enjoy spending time outdoors and being active. I also like reading, watching movies and listening to music. My favorite food is sushi, but I am not picky. I like to try new dishes and flavors. I have a wonderful family that supports me in everything I do. My parents are always there for me when I need them, and I have a lot of confidence in them. I also have a younger brother with whom I share many things. We get along very well and have fun together. My friends are also very important to me. I usually go out with them, and we do fun activities and have a good time. We are a very close group and we take care of each other. I live on the coast, in a very beautiful but small town, where most people know each other. It is a quiet and pleasant place, with good weather and beaches. I like living here, but I also want to explore other places and see different things. I have a clear future in mind. I want to study Law and international relations. In 5 or 10 years I see myself as a successful and happy person, who travels a lot and meets new people. What makes me special and why you should choose me to be your daughter for a year is that I am a cheerful, friendly and curious person, who wants to learn from you and share with you. I think we can have a good time together and create a strong bond. I want to be a daughter for you and you to be parents for me. I would like to do daily life with you and have you include me in it. Thank you again for your interest in hosting me and for reading this letter. I hope you liked it and want to know more about me. I am looking forward to hearing from you and meeting you soon. Sincerely, María

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years), French (6 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

empleada de banca


Javier (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application