Meet

Guillermo

Age

16

,

Male

Nationality

Spanish

Top 3 Interests
⚽️
Soccer
  
⚽️
Sports
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  
Other Interests
💻
Computers or Technology
  
🎣
Fishing
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🚴
Bike-Riding/Mountain biking or BMX
  
🎲
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
  
🏎️
Go-karting
  
Hiking/Trekking
  
🏛️
History/Visiting Historical Sites
  
🌲
Nature/Outdoors
  
🏓
Table Tennis/Ping Pong
  
🎾
Tennis/Soft Tennis
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  

Guillermo

's Letter

Dear Host Family, I am very excited to embark on this new stage of my life. I hope to become part of your family and create unforgettable memories together. I am sure that this year is going to be one of the best of my life. Living in the United States for a year is an idea that has been in my mind since I was little. My parents and some of my friends have spoken to me about their experiences there, always in a very positive way. Additionally, I have family in Birmingham, Michigan, and I have had the opportunity to visit them and get to know the area and its customs. Learning about American culture and feeling part of its society is something I look forward to. Additionally, I would be happy to bring some Spanish culture to your home, if you like. I consider myself an active person. I really enjoy sports such as soccer, skiing, and mountaineering. Currently, I belong to a youth soccer team where we compete in the annual league. I am also part of a mountain group with which I mainly go on excursions in the Pyrenees. Occasionally, I also go biking. I am very excited about the possibility of going to your country. I am enthusiastic about meeting new people and places. I would also love to try other new sports. I enjoy meeting people and making new friends, which I'm sure I won't have any trouble with, neither with my new family nor at school. Also I have never had animals even if I wanted. In my family, we are five: my parents (Daniel and Adela), my two nine-year-old twin sisters (Elena and Claudia), and myself. I am used to playing with them and taking care of them. So I am happy to have siblings of any age or my own age (16) in my new family. Since it’s 5 of us at home, there is always something to do. We all help with household chores. In my case, I am in charge of keeping my room tidy and various tasks as required: setting and clearing the table, kitchen clean-up, hanging the laundry in the line, folding the laundry, …. Thank you for reading my letter. I hope you have enjoyed reading about me and that we can meet in person soon. Best regards, Guillermo

A little more about me

Languages

Spanish (native), English (9 years), French (6 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

No

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Engineer

Mother's Occupation

Economist

Siblings

Elena (9) Claudia (9)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application