Top 3 Interests
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
Other Interests
Church Activities or Clubs
Music - Listening to or creating


's Letter

Hello there, my name is Hannes and I live in Germany. First of of all thank you for agreeing to take part in this exchange program. I just finished middleschool and I want to see the world. Last year I went to the USA with my Family for vacation. I liked the food, the people, the countrysite and speaking some English. Back in Germany I startet to think about joining an exchange program for students in the USA. I think that would be a perfect opportunity for me to learn more about the country, the culture, everyday life, school and to improve my english skills. Let me tell you some things about me and my hobbies: I am an active guy and I am very interested in sports in general. Several weeks ago (January 2024) my family and I went to Austria for snowboarding. I love the mountains and the snow very much. Also I am a basketball-player in a team from my hometown. We exercise a lot and we play against other teams every second weekend. I also like music a lot. I play the drums since I was 8 years old and I just started teaching playing the drums to some kids. Finally some more details about my family. I have a younger sister and her name is Maxi. She is 14 years old and also interested in sports and music. I live with my parents Oliver and Rike and my sister Maxi together in a small house with a backyard. It is also cool, that we have some pets: We have a dog, her name is Jamie, we have a cat, his name is Jonny-Bob, and we have seven chickens and one cock. We are a christian family and active members in our local Lutheran church. For my exchange I wish that we will do cool activities and that I will learn something about your culture and take part in your everyday life. I am very excited to get to know you as my hostfamily. I am really looking forward to my student exchange starting in summer 2024. I hope you learned something about me! Thank you for reading my text and see you soon. Bye!

A little more about me


German (native), English (7 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Maxi Luise (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application