Meet

Hamad

Age

15

,

Male

Nationality

Kuwaiti

Top 3 Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
🧑‍✈️
Piloting/Flying Aircraft
  
🎥
Videography/Film Making
  
Other Interests
📸
Photography
  
⚽️
Sports
  
🐴
Horseback Riding/Racing
  
🏄
Paddle Boarding
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  

Hamad

's Letter

Dear American Family, My name is Hamad and I am 15 years old. I have two brothers and a sister. Me being the eldest of my siblings makes me responsible for them, especially if my parents are not home. My passion is aviation ever since I was young. The moment I first saw a plane, that was it. I love everyth ing about planes, how they work, how they fly, how they look, and basically everything. I've also built up a collection of 1/400 scale aircraft models. At my last count, I counted 68 models. The models are quite expensive mainly because they are made from diecast metal. I also enjoy building model airports to go along with my model aircraft. I joined an online community of people like me who collect model aircrafts and have an interest in aviation. Some of my best friends are people I met in that online community. I even met some of them in real life when I was in London this summer. In terms of sports, I play basketball. I joined the NBA Basketball School in 2022 and I enjoyed it the most out of all sports. Some sports I have tried include Padel, Swimming, and Horseback Riding I've been riding since I was 6 years old. I still ride horses as a hobby just not as a competitive sport. In our family farm we have horse stables. I go there every weekend and that's where I ride them. I also like making videos. I even have a You Tube channel. I gained work experience as a videographer by working for clubs, educational institutions and charities. I filmed and edited videos for them under signed contracts. I also enjoy making videos for fun as I make them for myself and my family too. I am excited to join you in the U.S. and be part of your family I am excited to try new things and meet new people. I want to live a new experience in a new place. I love traveling and going to places that are unique. I love traveling to see the nature, the mountains, and the small villages. I also love big cities but not as much as the countryside. My favorite cities include London, Los Angeles, Florence, and Doha. I wish to study either Aviation Engineering, Business, Architecture or to become a pilot. My high interest in aviation is the reason I am really considering becoming a pilot or Aviation Engineer. My other likely career path might just be architecture, following the footsteps of my grandfather. I also am consideing starting a business and becoming an entrepreneur. Actually as of now I have a seasonal business that I run with my friend. We sell summer accessories since 2022 but only in the summer due to school, so I would count myself as an entrepreneur right now. In conclousion, I am looking forward to spending my time in the U.S. with your family, share ever lasting memories together, as well as to develop my skills and learn new things I am very keen on learning to be independent and gaining valuable life skills on this exchange. Best Regards, Hamad

A little more about me

Languages

Arabic (native), English (10+ years), French (1 year)

Religion

Muslim

Do you have any allergies?

Yes

Allergies Description

Previous mild Allergy to dogs/cats - sneezing, runny nose - resolved and no longer an issue. Can be placed with pets.

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

Yes

,

No Pork/No foods with alcohol

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

No

Live with Pets Details

Mild allergy to dogs/cats (sneezing, runny nose). Reportedly resolved...confirming.

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Grants

YES

About my family

Father's Occupation

Accountant

Mother's Occupation

Accountant

Siblings

Yousef (14) Naijla (4) Khaled (10)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application