Meet

Mona

Age

15

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
⛸️
Ice Skating/Figure skating
  
🎶
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
  
🏂
Snowboarding
  
Other Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
⛪️
Church Activities or Clubs
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
⚽️
Sports
  
🎭
Acting/Theater
  
🐶
Animals/Pets
  
🧑‍🍼
Babysitting/Working with kids
  
🛶
Kayaking or Canoeing
  
🎥
Movies/Cinema
  
🌲
Nature/Outdoors
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
🙋
School clubs/organizations
  

Mona

's Letter

Dear host family. Thank you very much for taking me into your family and giving me the opportunity to live in the USA for a few month. I am a girl from Germany who is currently in 10th grade. I would describe myself as a very helpful, creative, open-minded, fun-loving and out-going person. I also love to travel and on the top of my list is America. I want to get to know the different culture, meet new people, try and learn new things and of course improve my English. I like to do sports like ice skating and snowboarding, I love to hang out with my friends and I like to read. I obviously speak German and some English and French, but not fluently. I want to learn fluent and good English in the USA. I would like to live in the USA for half a year because I think there are many differences compared to Germany. I am curious to learn about American culture and traditions and I am looking forward to see new places. I have also often heard that Americans are very nice and open people, which I would of course like to experience for myself. I play the horn in a concert band, which I really enjoy. Four months ago I started ice skating and I really enjoy it. I played basketball in a club for many years, but not anymore. I would really love it if I could join a sports club in American high school, but I am also very open to participate in any other activities. In my free time I like to meet up with friends, I have a really good relationship with them, do sports or read something. I also love baking. I would also like to share some of the German culture with you, for example cook something typically German for you and show you traditional meals. In my future I could well imagine doing something medical or studying biology, but I'm not quite sure yet, first I definitely want to finish school with very good grades. I definitely want to travel and see the different parts of the world. My father works full-time in a company that manufactures milling machines for teeth and my mother works part-time in an engineering office that does sewage treatment planning and operational consulting. In the afternoon she is at home and takes care of other things. I also have a little brother who is almost 3 years younger than me and likes mountain biking. When all four of us are at home, we play games, cook or just talk among each other. We are a close family and it would be great if I could become a part of yours. I am very excited to get to know you and I am looking forward to it. Warm regards Mona

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (6 years), French (5 years)

Religion

Evangelic

Do you have any allergies?

Yes

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Engineer

Mother's Occupation

Engineer

Siblings

Max (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application