Top 3 Interests
Other Interests
Playing Cards
Skiing or Snowboarding
Family Activities


's Letter

hello my future host family, To begin, I will introduce myself. My name is Gabin, I live in the south of France and I would like to go to the United States for a year. In life, I like to do lots of things like going out with my friends to go bowling (I'm pretty strong), going out to drink something in a café.... I also like to cook. What I love most is traveling all over the world. With my family I was able to go to Reunion Island where I was able to practice the most beautiful activity of my life, a helicopter ride. Every year I go to a ski camp, last year I passed my gold star and during the summer I go to summer camps in other countries, I was able to go to Costa Rica, in Croatia, in England... The trips I have made have allowed me to have a greater open-mindedness. I learned to try to communicate with people even with a language barrier, to be autonomous, organized... I love all animals, but my favorites are dogs. I dream of having one. I have a cat named Bikini. I love going to the gym with my sister and my dad. I have a sister Ines and a twin brother Eliot. I get along very well with them. I am a person who adapts very quickly to the different situations I encounter, I am sociable and I like meeting new people. I'm quite comfortable and outspoken. I am funny and generous. I like simple things. I was able to practice several sports such as swimming, climbing, tennis. I'm really motivated to spend a year abroad. At school I like history, math and I don't really like geography. I have correct results. I am learning English at school but I admit that my level is not great, I will improve to be able to communicate as much as possible with you and make myself understood. I also did three years of Latin in college. Last year, I volunteered by feeding the homeless at an association and I loved it. I'm really looking forward to joining the American high school in your city and being able to participate in its life. I can't wait to make new friends and discover you. I am really happy to have the chance to carry out this project and that families like you welcome children from all over the world. Gabin

A little more about me


French (native), English (4 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

Insurance executive


Eliot (16) Inés (18)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application