Top 3 Interests
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Travel/Road Trips
Other Interests


's Letter

Dear host family Hello! My name is Guillaume and I’m 16 years old. I live in a small town, in the middle of mountains and other small towns. I love the fact that the city is surrounded by mountains but it is a bit small for me. I have two siblings; Jeremie who is my big brother and Axelle who is my big sister. I also have a black dog and two cats. My dog is tall , his breed is a “beauceron”, he's a very sweet and intelligent dog. I study STMG (Sciences and Technologies of Management and Administration) at Saint Ambroise high school in ”1ere” (I’m a junior). It's a specialized course for people who want to go into law/ business school or have their own business. My goal is to become an architect, so I try to draw as much as possible to improve my technique. I love doing all kinds of sports. I often go to the gym and I'm also part of a soccer team that my friends and I created for fun. We're about twenty players in total. I also play basketball , handball , and tennis. If I get the chance, I would love to play football and baseball in the US. I also enjoy reading , I like Crime fiction , adventure, fantasy , imaginary , manga and Realist novels. I’ve read Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone and harry potter and the chamber of secrets and The Daughter of The Samurai and many others. I love to draw. I mainly draw landscapes, animals, etc. I try to draw often because I want to improce my drawing skills. Drawing is a passion for me, and helps me to express my way of seeing life. And when I draw and think of something else and it frees my mind . Another hobby of mine is animation, being able to bring drawings to life is something I love . I love music. I like to listen american music or (similar artists to the Weeknd or Rilès....). At the moment I try to learn the piano but it’s very difficult for now, but I'm patient and I know I'll improve. I also love going out with my friends do activities like soccer, basketball, or just chilling in the city, have a drink or just go on a walk and talk . The moments I spend with my friends are the most important to me. When I'm with my friends I have a great time , when we're together we can talk about anything and everything, but these are always the best moments in my life. I' m excited to go to the US and discover new things , meet new people, see what the city looks like, how school will be like and if I like it, be in the life of an american student, be part of a sports team. I also want to find out what it's like to be able to speak in English daily. I know that it will be an incredible experience and very unique and I want to make the most of it . I would love see many different places, differents landscapes. I would like to learn as much as possible. I am a person who talks a lot and is very sociable so I need to go out and see new people . If you have any questions, it would be a pleasure to answer them! Thank you in advance for giving me the chance to discover a new life, a new country, a new horizon. See you soon !! Guillaume

A little more about me


French (native), English (3 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Responsible for his own business

Mother's Occupation

IT project manager


Axelle (20) Jeremie (25)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application