Meet

Clarisse

Age

17

,

Female

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
🎭
Acting/Theater
  
🥊
Boxing or Kickboxing
  
🐴
Horseback Riding/Racing
  
Other Interests
🚴
Bike Riding
  
🎶
Music
  
📚
Reading
  
🏊
Swimming
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🧶
Crafting
  
⛺️
Camping
  
⚽️
Sports
  
🤸
Acrobatics/Aerial Gymnastics/Circus
  
🎡
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
  
🐶
Animals/Pets
  
Hiking/Trekking
  
🌲
Nature/Outdoors
  

Clarisse

's Letter

Dear future host family, hello. Thank you for participating in this program and allowing young people like me to come to you to discover your country, your traditions, your daily life. Let me introduce myself: my name is Clarisse, and I'm French. I live in a village of about 2000 inhabitants. I live in a family of five with two little brothers named Aymeric and Corentin with whom I get along very well. My mother is a technician in a vegetable seed analysis laboratory. My father is a production manager in the food industry. I love spending time with them and with my grandparents. Plus, I love animals, besides I have 3 cats, 1 dog, 2 fish and 2 turtles at home! Character-wise, I'm calm, studious and smiling. I'm a passionate girl, very curious, dreamy and ambitious. In everyday life I'm rather reserved, but I like to approach other people, ask questions and take an interest in their daily lives and culture. My curiosity always takes over. I like to share activities with someone because I don’t like to be alone all the time. Speaking of what I do not like, I don't eat mushrooms and I am not used to eating very spicy. I like to get involved, moreover, I am a volunteer in an association called “un jour un espoir”, the principle is that take part in different events dressed up as Disney characters to raise money for sick, hospitalized and disabled children. So, I represent the character of Anna in Frozen. Her personality is very similar to mine because I’m a pretty childish person. I am also a big fan of Disney! In terms of activities, I did 4 years of theater and two years of choir at the college. I have a lot of interest in reading (novels, manga, poetry collection), writing and music. I enjoy listening to it and playing the piano a little. Ever since I was a little girl, I've loved manual activities such as painting, drawing, scrapbooking, sculpting and photography! For the past 1 year, I've been doing art as part of my studies. On the sports side I did 8 years of modern jazz dance, 2 years of circus that I continue to practice a little at home. But my favorite sports are still boxing, which I’ve been practicing for 3 years and I’ve been riding for 12 years. My biggest dream is to travel the world, discover new landscapes, new customs, new dishes and meet new people. I love hiking, watching sunsets, camping, trying out crazy activities, discovering new cities and new landscapes. I want to visit, develop my culture, enrich myself with encounters and discoveries! In America, my dream would be to see the spectacular decorations for Halloween and Christmas, celebrate Thanksgiving. It looks great! Discover big cities full of light or huge buildings like New York, Los Angeles for example. I would like to watch an open-air cinema, cheerleading, attend a football match, marvel at the variety of different landscapes, discover a typical high school with its "graduation" ceremony and the famous Senior Prom. You will have understood it I simply want to discover and not to remain locked. It would be an honor for me to have the chance to meet you and be part of your family for the duration of a year! I've been hypnotized by this trip for 6 years! And I'll always be open to discovering new activities and events to try out, while adapting to your daily life. I look forward to meeting you soon Yours sincerely Clarisse

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (8 years), Spanish (6 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

Yes

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Production manager

Mother's Occupation

sanitary laboratory technician

Siblings

Corentin (0) Aymeric (7)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application