Top 3 Interests
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
Other Interests
Drama or Theater
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Travel/Road Trips


's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Chloé, and I live in a small village in the countryside. First, I am a cheerful and open-minded girl., I am very creative, and I love talking about everything. I have a very close relationship with my parents, especially my mother, we like to draw together. My parents are divorced. I live with my mom and my stepfather. I only see my parents on weekends, since I live with my grandparents during the week to study. Furthermore, I like the independence that my parents give me, as well as their trust in me. At home, I help with simple household chores like setting the table or helping my mom fold clothes. My family and I love traveling in a camper van. 2 years ago, we took a road trip to Scotland, and it was a magical experience! I have an older brother who is 20 years old. We love to bother to play, but we like to spend time together. Last year we saved up to go see the Harry Potter studios in London; it was a big dream! I'm not very comfortable with babies because I don't know how to take care of them. I have a cat and a dog. I really like animals and especially cats;, they are my favorite animal! I love hanging out with my friends and doing lots of activities with them, like going on vacation or going on little outings in town, like going to the cinema. We spend time together when we have time after class. I have wanted to go to the United States since the age of 13. American culture thrills me. I like American movies and the “American way of life”. As an exchange student, my goal is to discover a country and its culture in a moment of sharing! My purpose is to be able to speak English as well as possible of course. I hope to have an unforgettable experience and meet people. My fears as an exchange student are not understanding anything when someone talks to me or even being lost at school! I'm also afraid of not making friends and of being alone. What I hope to bring to your family life is a lot of laughter and cheerful debate on many different subjects. I am currently a high school student; I like studying fine art and history, but I hate physics, -chemistry and mathematics. For me, a typical day when I'm at school is as follows: I get up at 6 a.m. and start classes at 8 a.m. I finish at 6:30 p.m. on Monday because I have 2 hours of theater in the evening. I finish Tuesday and Friday at 5:30 p.m. On Thursday, I finish at 7:30 p.m. because I play sports for 1 hour and I do my homework. On Wednesday, I finish at noon, and I swim in the afternoon. The weekends I go home, and I really like going on little outings alone or with friends to go to the bookstore, have a coffee or go shopping. I love swimming and especially downhill skiing, as well as dancing, which I have been practicing since I was little. I haven't danced since I was in high school, although I would love to start again! Likewise, I love theater, it’s a way for me to express myself in complete freedom. What I love in life is music. I listen to Taylor Swift, Lewis Capaldi, Harry Styles, Nirvana or Eminem. I love art, drawing and creating new things manually. I love reading novels and love stories and also baking. The simplest thing that can cheer me up is sushi! My favorite holiday is Christmas; I love the magic of this holiday, the light decorations, the snow, the sharing between family and friends and the gingerbread houses. My favorite season, however, is summer because I hang out with my friends and I travel a lot. I don't have any food allergies. I am a Christian, but not practicing. Thank you very much for reading me!

A little more about me


French (native), English (3 years), German (1 year)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Anthony (21)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application