Top 3 Interests
Family Activities
Travel/Road Trips
Other Interests
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
Escape Rooms
Learning languages or cultures
Music - Listening to or creating
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
Video or Online Games
Watching TV/Sports


's Letter

Dear host family, Thank you so much for being willing to participate in the exchange program and for accepting me to live with your family. I am a Spanish boy, and I am in high school. I love to travel all over de world and to discover unfamiliar places and cities. I am eager to learn about the culture and customs of America. I like spending time with my friends. I am a restless, outgoing, funny, and humorous person. I love sports. Specially soccer. Soccer has been my passion since I was little, and I have been playing it all my life. Talking about sports, I also really enjoy skiing or playing paddle tennis with my family. I speak Spanish and I have been taking English lessons my whole life. In fact, my school has half of the subjects in English language. Although I have never had the opportunity in Spain, I would love to see a basketball game live. I love music. I have taken lessons to play the piano for two years and the flute for another three, but the truth is that I do prefer to listen instead of playing. Therefore, I have not continued learning to play more instruments, but I listen to it every day. My father works in as an economist and travels around the world. My mother works in a visual entertainment company and sometimes she works with Netflix. I have an older sister four years older than me and another one three years younger. We are a remarkably close family and I hope to become a part of your family as well. Spanish food is one of the most important parts of Spanish culture and in my opinion, it is the best food in the world. These following months I will learn to make potato omelette, paella, and gazpacho to be able to cook them for you. On the other hand, I would like to try American specialities. I have eaten hamburgers and all kind of Tex-Mex meals, but I would like to try the typical local food. I love food and I am very open to try new meals. I would also like to show to you a little about our culture and how is our life here. I have friends and relatives that have had the opportunity of spending a year in the US as students and the pictures they showed me are amazing, I am very excited to participate in that experience and to become a part of your family. I hope everything is great with you there and looking forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Luis

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years), French (2 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Ines (18) Clara (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application