Top 3 Interests
Horseback Riding/Racing
Other Interests
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
Music - Listening to or creating
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Travel/Road Trips
Watching TV/Sports


's Letter

Dear Host Family, I am Kiana, a girl from Germany and I am very excited to go to the USA and (maybe?) stay with you! Here in my home town I attend a "Gymnasium" which is similar to a high school in the USA. I live in a historical old city which can be dated back to about 750 AD. The center is very pretty with old buildings and a majestic cathedral. In my free time I love to meet my friends, go to the gym for strength training, read books, watch movies and go horseback riding. Going to the gym is a lot of fun because I can enjoy training while having a good time with my friends. With regards to horseback riding I take care of Balbina, a 9 year old horse, for 2-3 days per week.The owner trusts me entirely and I train for competitions with her and take care of all her needs. I live with both of my parents and have a really good relationship with my whole family including my 4 cousins and I love spending time with them. I always look forward to family meetings and celebrating holidays with them. Together, we love to have dinner, play card games and board games where we always have a good laugh. I may have no siblings but I am never alone because I live together with the two cutest and cuddliest cats in the world, Leo and Merlin. I also have a little fluffy and cute bunny called Benny. My big love for animals is the reason why I am a vegetarian since 3 years. I don't want to cause any hassles and I wouldn´t expect that you cooked any special meals for me. I like to cook so I would be excited to show you some of my favorite dishes. My friends say that I am a cheerful and caring person who they can always rely on. At the beginning I might appear a little shy, but if you get to know me better, you will notice that I am a lively and talkative person. I am super excited to be in the USA and to get to know the American way of living. I am also very much looking forward to be living with an American family, to attend an American highschool and to participate in different and new activities. It would be awesome to be a part of your family! :) Looking forward to seeing you soon! Kiana

A little more about me


German (native), English (8 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?




Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Program Manager

Mother's Occupation



Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application