Top 3 Interests
Music - Listening to or creating
Surfing/Body Boarding
Other Interests
Carnivals or Festivals
Learning languages or cultures


's Letter

Dear Prospective Host Family, I am grateful that you can read this letter and I hope that you will like my profile. My name is Juliette and the prospect of joining your family excites me ! I want you to know that I’m an extrovert person, who enjoys social connections, and I am really motivated to participate in various family activities. I find joy in being around people, especially when participating in fun activities (like festivals, cinema, ice-skating, …), but I also like relaxing moments with the family, like getting on the couch and watching TV. I love cinema, watching movies and series. I really like science fiction (Star Wars or Harry Potter...) and action movies (like Fast and Furious, Fight Club or Scarface). Surfing is one of my passions, offering a unique connection with nature. Although I began two years ago, I have always been close to the sea thanks to my father. He took us scuba diving, sailing or paddle since we were young, with my brother. I also have an interest about astronomy and enjoy exploring the mysteries of it. My mother doesn't approve of pets, so even though I love them ( especially dogs), we don't have any at home. I have a liking for many other things, such as fashion, cooking, listening to music, soccer and more ! My favorite time of the year is probably summer. Every summer, I go 3 weeks in Corsica (an island) to see my family who comes from there (almost the whole side of my father). But before that, these last 2 years we went surfing and camping. Otherwise, in the summer, I like to go out in the evening with my friends, and go to the beach or to the pool during the day ! We are lucky in France, because the summer holidays last almost 3 months! For the Christmas holidays, we have two weeks. We often visit our entire family, and celebrate Christmas Eve with my grandparents. On weekends or when I don’t have school, I like to go for a walk with my friends in the city center. I take the bus to go there, because I live in a suburb. I'm not a complicated person, and I'm open to sharing my room if needed. I would also be happy to do house stains with you, like cooking for discovering new culinary cultures. Getting along well with young children is something I usually do without any problems. In general, I have a good contact with individuals, whatever the age. My relationships with friends and family are really important to me. I have one brother, called Antonin. He’s younger than me, only by one year, so we’re pretty closed. I think that this year will be successful. I believe in the richness that comes from learning new languages and adopt American culture. I am excited to have the opportunity to share experiences, making lasting connections, and contribute positively to our time together! Juliette

A little more about me


French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Antonin (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application