Top 3 Interests
Skiing or Snowboarding
Tennis/Soft Tennis
Other Interests
Table Tennis
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear Host family, Thank you for taking the time to read my letter and considering taking me in as your host student! My name is Anton. I live in a cozy 3-bedroom apartment with my mother and my 19-year-old brother. My father resides in the heart of Berlin, but I spend most of my time near my mother due to my school and friends being located in that area. Apart from my immediate family in Berlin, I have two half-siblings who I rarely get to see because they live quite a distance away. In my extended family, I also have two grandparents living in Bremen near a sports club. During vacations, I visit them as much as I can and enjoy my time at the nearby swimming pool. I've been quite passionate about playing tennis for about a year now, especially on clay courts. In the past, I was involved in rowing for three and a half years and even managed to win some awards. Unfortunately, I had to give up rowing because it lost its appeal, but I would be enthusiastic to start again if the opportunity presents itself. Music is one of my greatest passions, and you could almost say I'm addicted to it. I love listening to music in various genres. Another hobby of mine is going to the movies, and I'm a big fan of films, particularly the Harry Potter series and science fiction movies. Spending time with my friends and going on adventurous escapades is something that brings me immense joy. However, it has been somewhat challenging lately as I've had to focus more on my studies. Even though my free time at home is sometimes limited, I enjoy experimenting with various activities and engaging in exciting little projects. I appreciate all the seasons, whether it's summer for beach relaxation, autumn for forest walks, or winter for hitting the slopes. I believe I already have some experience in standing on my own two feet as my brother went on a student exchange to Canada last year. This experience partly put me in a position to rely on myself and gain valuable life experiences that will likely benefit me in the USA. Admittedly, I have some apprehensions, but I believe it's normal when stepping out of one's familiar environment for a year. I look forward to the opportunity to get a taste of a different way of life and experience what it's like to live with a host family. A warm family atmosphere where I can feel at home is my desire. I'm confident that I will find a great family like yours where I can feel welcome and speak openly. It means a lot to me that such a wonderful and kind family like yours has offered to host me. I'm extremely excited to meet all of you and spend a beautiful year together. Best, Anton

A little more about me


German (native), English (8 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

I have a slight phobia of cats

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Head off Communication in a Company

Mother's Occupation

Social worker


Peeke Nicolai (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application