Top 3 Interests
Field Hockey
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
Other Interests
Bike Riding
Board Games
Choir or Singing
Drama or Theater
Skiing or Snowboarding
Table Tennis
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear Host Family, Hey, my name is Charlotte. I am a german girl and currently going to a high school here. Right now I have a lot of interests and hobbies. I am playing field hockey in a team once or twice a week, I have guitar lessons and play in an ensemble. I enjoy singing, sailing and I am part of the theatre club at my school. I play hockey now for 10 years with the same team and I sail since I am 10 years old. Therefore I would say these two hobbies are my main hobbies and my passion. Other Interests of mine are reading, skiing, playing board games, hearing music and medicine. My future dream is it to be a doctor one day and to help a lot of people. Therefore I pay a lot of attention to my grades because of the medical school. I would describe myself as a helpful, nice, organized, humorous, spontaneous and academic person and I try to spend as much time with my family as possible. Important for me are my friends as well. I love talking, chatting and meeting with them. My mother works in an insurance agency and my father is a police officer. I also have a little sister and we are getting along good - so I think I would have no problems with having (host) siblings. Besides that we also have two dogs and I am not afraid of any pet. We are a close family and I hope to become a part of your family as well. :) My family travels a lot: before my parents bought our boat we went camping every summer vacation and now we sail every summer vacation. We have been in denmark and sweden with our sailing boat. We also once went hiking for a week, we flew to spain, visited France and we are going skiing nearly every year. Therefore I love traveling. We are living in a house with a garden and a pool and I have never moved somewhere else. Since we are living near to a big city, you could say I am more of an urban type of person. That is why I am getting along with public transport really well. I hope that I can experience the "high school spirit" and the typical american holidays, participate in a lot of new and interesting subjects and make nice memories. For example I would love to join a debate club. As I said friends are very important for me, so I hope to make some good friend during the year abroad as well. Of course I don`t only want to know more about the american culture, I also would like to show you some of my culture! I could cook or bake something typical german or explain you some habits we have here. I am very much looking forward to getting to know the culture of the USA, getting new experiences and to have a great time with you. Thank you so much for being willing to participate in the exchange program and accepting me to live with your family. Warm Regards Charlotte

A little more about me


German (native), English (9 years), French (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

Insurance agent


Luise (10)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application