Meet

Daniel

Age

15

,

Male

Nationality

Spanish

Top 3 Interests
⚽️
Soccer
  
🎶
Music - Listening to or creating
  
🎮
Video or Online Games
  
Other Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
🃏
Playing Cards
  
🥊
Boxing or Kickboxing
  
🏓
Table Tennis/Ping Pong
  

Daniel

's Letter

Hello Host Family, I am Daniel, my mother's name is Sari and she is 52 years old, my dad's name is Yeray and he is 45 years old. I have one brother and one sister, my step brother’s name is Aday and he is 8 years old, my step sister's name is Tindara and she is 22 years old. I have grandparents in Spain and in Finland. I like spending time with them. My high School is in the mountain, I will go the next year to 10th grade. my favorite subject is Physical education because we play games and we play football too, so I'm happy with that! My usual day starts at 7 o’clock when I wake up, then I'm going to take a shower, after that I go down stairs and to eat breakfast, I prepare all my staff to the high school because I start classes at 8:15 and finished at 15:30, when the classes finished my mom come to pick me up and we go to my house, there I eat and later I go to football train, one hour and a half, until 7:30. When I arrived at my house I went out with my dog and we walk for one hour, after that my mom and I ate dinner. When I finish I go to the shower and I go to sleep. My favorite activity to do when I have free time is playing football with my friends at my club. Also in my free time I play video games with my friends like fortnite, fifa, brawl stars or Call of Duty. I am a very active person, but a little bit shy. I laugh a lot with my friends, I am very friendly with people that I don’t know. And I am keen of Real Madrid. I live not in a very big city but have everything that we need, it is very close to a turistic area, all the work and economy is related with the tourism. On my weekend on saturday I have spccer match in the morning, when I come to my house I go out with my dog. On sundays sometimes I go with my family to the mountain to spend the day and pass time with them. On my holidays I usually go to Finland to visit my family and sometimes I go with my mom to somewhere else if we can. Why I want to go to USA? because I want life new experiences, to improve my English, to meet new people, and learn about new cultures. I am sure that this will be a great opportunity and experience to my future, I want to study to be a pilot and travel a lot around the world. I am ready for this new fantastic challenge and I hope see you soon. Daniel

A little more about me

Languages

Spanish (native), Finnish (native), English (7 years)

Religion

Lutheran

Do you have any allergies?

No

Allergies Description

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Mother's Occupation

Flight attendant

Siblings

Tindara (22) Aday (18)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application