Top 3 Interests
Digital Art/Graphic Design
Other Interests
Martial Arts
Family Activities
Anime or Manga
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
Museums/Art Exhibits
Music - Listening to or creating
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Studying/Learning new things
Theater/Plays (watching)
Video or Online Games


's Letter

Dear host family, Hello, My name is Erne, I’m living in Bangkok, Thailand with my family, there are my dad, my mom, my grandmother, my younger brother, and me. Even though I don’t have any pets, I would love to have one (or more). Almost every weekend we’ll spend our time together such as going to a mall or watching movies. I’m pretty close to them, especially with my brother, because he’s about my age and we have some similar interests. My favorite subject is Arts, because I love drawing, it helps me bring whatever I imagine in my thoughts to life. Drawing is the only thing I’ve been doing since fourth grade until now, and I never quit. Besides drawing, I also have other hobbies, such as reading, gaming ,and if I have time, I like to go to the cinema with my friends or family. I like to learn something new, especially in topics I’m interested in. I think it is kind of fun and exciting when I know something that I didn’t know before. This is also one of the reasons why I want to be an exchange student, to experience new places, people, and cultures. During this program, I hope to join school activities and meet new people. In the meantime, I also want to be a part of host family and willing to join and learn about family traditions. I want to study and improve my English skills, especially speaking and listening with native speakers, so I can become more fluent. I chose to go to America because of its culture. Since I grew up with American media, I want to experience it myself. In another hand, I want to share my culture and traditions, too. I haven’t yet decided on what to study or to do when I’m graduate high school, but I hope that when I’m back from this exchange program, I will know what I want to do in the future better. About my favorite food, despite the fact that Thai food is often spicy, I personally prefer non-spicy food. That’s why my favorite foods are fried chicken and noodles. And sadly, l am allergic to milk, soybean, and sea foods except fish and with control by taking medication. In my house, I have responsibilities to put away my belongings and help my family dust and washing dishes. Lastly, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to get to know me better. I am looking forward to spending a great and unforgettable year with you. Thank you and hope to see you soon, Erne.

A little more about me


Thai (native), English (9 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?




Special Diet Details

Lactose-free, no more than 1 cup milk/day

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Business Executive (management, administrator)

Mother's Occupation



Athit (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application