Top 3 Interests
Museums/Art Exhibits
Other Interests
Running or Jogging
Music - Listening to or creating
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks


's Letter

Dear family, Firstly, I would like to thank you for this opportunity you are giving me, by sharing your home with me and letting me get to know the American culture. Introducing myself a little bit, my name is Marina and since I was a little girl, I’ve always enjoyed English language. At school it has always been my favorite subject and the one I most enjoy. I’ve always enjoyed English, but specially since last year. Last year I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Chicago with my friends. Each of us went to different host families. When the trip finished, I realized I wanted to have a similar experience, but for much more time, so I started to look for exchange programs to have that same experience but for more time. About traveling, I’ve always enjoyed traveling, no matter if it’s with my parents or friends, because anyway I always have a lot of fun. I like traveling because it’s a great way of learning new things and getting to know people from all over the world. Thanks to the English language this is much easier because most of the people all over the world are able to speak this language. Now talking about myself, I’m a sociable person and I like to meet new people, I think it’s a really fun thing to do, because you never now how they are an getting to now them it’s really fun. From my point of view, I think I’m a really funny person, my friends always tell me I’m very ironic and sarcastic, which is something that I like. I also love laughing and having fun. And I always like trying and doing new things, because I always laugh and try to make it a fun thing to do. With all of this I’m not saying I always have fun at everything, if it’s a serious moment I always remain as serious as I can, but normally in my daily life I’m always making jokes and laughing. I’m also a familiar person, I like to spend time with my family. It doesn’t really matter what we do, because no matter what we do if we are together, we are going to have fun. For example, I like to spend time with my mom listening to music while cooking or going for walks in the evening. I also enjoy road trips with her because we sing and listen to music. With my sister who is a year younger I like going for walks with her. Also, I’m expecting to find a nice sport which interests me, because I’m not much into sports and I would like to find one to practice it. I also think it’s a great way to make friends. Another of my interests is art, I enjoy painting and going to museums or art exhibitions, I’ve only seen art in Spain, though I’ve travel to lots of different countries, so it would be really nice to get to know art in the US. Lastly from an academic point of view, I think I’m a good student, but I need to be really organized, because I get really easily distracted if not. But apart from that I’m a good student.

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Gluten Free

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Carmen (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application