Meet

Guilherme

Age

17

,

Male

Nationality

Brazilian

Top 3 Interests
🏃
Running or Jogging
  
🚴
Bike-Riding/Mountain biking or BMX
  
🎾
Tennis/Soft Tennis
  
Other Interests
🤾
Handball
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
⚽️
Sports
  
🎡
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
  
🕵️
Escape Rooms
  
🌲
Nature/Outdoors
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  
🛷
Snow Sledding
  

Guilherme

's Letter

Hi, my name is Guilherme, but you can call me Gui. I live with my parents and my little brother. My father Andre is 50 years old, my mother Roberta 44 and my brother Rafael 14. I also live with my dog Zuma, which is a west highland white terrier, and I have two birds, a cockatiel named "Cacau" which means cocoa and a canary named "Usain", the first name of the runner Usain Bolt. Regarding my routine, I study from 07:25 to 13:00 on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. On Tuesdays and Thursdays I study from 07:25 to 16:45, but between 13:00 and 14:10 it is lunch time. Besides my school, I do therapy once a week, I have English twice a week, personal trainer twice a week too. On weekends, I like to hang out a lot with my friends and family, do group sports, usually cycling and running, go to the cinema, or a friend's house. On holidays and vacations I usually go to my grandfather's house in the countryside or to my family's farm. I think I am sometimes a little shy, but when I get to know people better I'm outgoing. I also am open to new experiences and opportunities, meeting different people, expanding my English vocabulary, trying different activities and adapting to others routines. In my free time I like to hang out with my friends and family, or playing sports, running and cycling in the park, playing tennis at the club, going to the gym at my house and playing handball at school. I chose to do an exchange in the United States, because I like it there, even though I only went once when I was little, I really liked it, and many friends and family went to the United States with the J1 program and loved absolutely everything about the program and took this experience to life, and it really motivated me to do the exchange and take this into my life too.

A little more about me

Languages

Portuguese (native), English (9 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Allergies Description

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Agricultural Engineer

Mother's Occupation

psychopedagogue

Siblings

Rafael (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application