Top 3 Interests
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
Tennis/Soft Tennis
Other Interests
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
Escape Rooms


's Letter

Dear host family, First of all, I want to thank you for taking part in this exchange program and to accept a student for one year in your family. I am Clément, I'm a French boy. I study in high school and my favorite subjects are biology, chemistry and math. That’s a good point because in the future, I would like to study medicine. I live with my parents and two of my sisters, my older sister is studying veterinary medicine in Spain. My father is a doctor, and my mother works as a radiologist in a hospital. They love travelling. Since my childhood, we have discovered many countries. I spend a lot of my time with my family, we play many board games, we go hiking and cycling all together. I also spend a part of my time with my friends, especially doing sport activities like running, playing soccer, basketball, volleyball or tennis. I enjoy meeting them and having fun while bowling, laser gaming, playing video games, watching films and series. I have played tennis for almost 12 years in a club and since last year, I also have joined a volleyball team. That’s why I hope I can practice sport and join a team in an American school. If there is some snow, I can go skiing and snowboarding, but if there is the ocean, I can go surfing or wakeboarding. In October 2023, I went to the United States during a school trip. I spent 5 days in New York discovering the city, it was amazing. Then we met our exchange student in the state of Maine. I spent two weeks there and went to high school. To be honest, these weeks were so perfect, I loved sharing my host family’s daily life, the high school atmosphere, football matches, everything was great. That’s why I instantly wanted to come back and participate in an exchange program to become an American student in high school for an entire year. I am looking forward to meeting another American family and discovering their way of life and culture. I will be happy to take part in their activities but also to help them with their housework. Many thanks for reading my letter, Clément.

A little more about me


French (native), English (6 years), German (6 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

General practice doctor

Mother's Occupation



Justine (10) Lisa (13) Marion (18)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application