Top 3 Interests
Computers or Technology
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Other Interests
Visiting Museums
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments


's Letter

Dear family, I'm S., a friendly and outgoing girl. I love hanging out with my friends and party, my happy space is with my family, i love my parents and i have a beautiful relationship with them both.I don't have any siblings but me and my mom always laugh don't joke like friends but i always respect her, the same thing with my dad, i would say i'm also trustworthy because they've never been very strict with me but i never got in any sort of trouble. I like spending time alone just watching a movie or taking care of myself sometimes and recharge myself for the next hang out with my best friends and i know they would describe me as really ambitious and very focus on my goal, so sometimes i find it hard to hear other opinions but i'm working on it and i see results. My school is really hard and it requires a lot of studying and organization but i know i made the right choice, i wouldn't go anywhere else, i study languages among other things and my favorite subjects are English, German and history, i find them really easy to study in confront of the others. I always had good grades and i'm very organized with my studying, i rarely get a bad grade because i'm focused on doing good for myself and make my parents proud. When i have time i really like to watch a movie or play video games, i also play with my dad and we have so much fun, or i like to go for a run if the weather's nice or walks during summer when's too hot to run, sometimes i like to read but i don't do it as often as i used to even if i would like to begin again. Once a week i have a skincare day, i consider it a hobby because i'm really determined to keep my skin clear and how i mentioned before it also relaxes me after a long study session. One of my hobbies is also volleyball, i'm not a professional player but i played for 7 years and i consider myself pretty good, i like to play with my friends or in the gym at school, i would like to start playing it again in a team but i don't have time for it so i just watch matches on the television when my favorite team plays. My typical day is very basic, i wake up at 6 every morning except Sunday, i have breakfast then i dress up comfortably for school, i do my make up and get out of the house to take the bus to school, i arrive at school at 7:20 but the lessons start at 7:45 so i sit on a bench in the park in front of school, it's really peaceful but in winter it's cold so i take gloves and a scarf with me and i usually use those 30 minutes to study if i have a test that day. The lessons end at 12:35, and at 12:50 i have the bus that takes me home, sometimes i eat alone because my mom's not home but most of the time she is and we eat together. In the afternoon i relax until 15:30 and then i study until evening if i have an important test coming; then i have dinner with my mom and have a shower i usually go to bed pretty early because i'm exhausted. I have my routine and sometimes i break it to hang out with my friends, usually on Saturday at lunch we eat sushi. i can't thank you enough for this amazing opportunity, and i can't wait to meet all of you soon S.

A little more about me


Italian (native), English (10+ years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

She is allergic to cats

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application