Top 3 Interests
Community Service/Volunteering
School clubs/organizations
Travel/Road Trips
Other Interests
Church Activities or Clubs
Family Activities
Babysitting/Working with kids
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
Fire Fighting/Youth Brigade
Ice Skating/Figure skating
Music - Listening to or creating
Organizing Events
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Scuba Diving/Snorkeling
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
Surfing/Body Boarding
Table Tennis/Ping Pong
Travel/Road Trips
Videography/Film Making


's Letter

Dear future host family, I hope you’re alright. First of all I would like to say a huge thank you for considering to give me the opportunity to live with you for several months and become a part of your family. This exchange is obviously going to change my life and I will probably be a completely different person at the end than I am right know, but it will also change your life. I know that it’s not an easy decision to host an exchange student and to make your decision a little bit easier I want to tell you something about who I am. I am a German girl who is currently doing her sophomore year in high school. My favourite subjects are probably German, English and life sience technology , but it depends on the current topic if I’m being honest. We don’t have that many subjects to choose from, which is a bit sad, but after school I take part in our schools video, parking and catering team and I am currently doing my Cambridge certificate. My school is actually kinda large but I live in a pretty small village, which is around half an hour away from a few bigger cities and I live near to a few friends of mine, who I know since Kindergarten. We still hang out every week to go ice skating, bake something or just watch a movie. It has probably also something to do with the fact that we are all part of the youth fire fighters, so we see each other there every Friday. My friends describe me as a really friendly, funny, open and helpful person who always cares about others. I really enjoy spending time with my friends and to laugh with them about things, other people would probably not even understand. I also play soccer in a club. I love my team and how we always have something to laugh and talk about in the breaks (or sometimes during the exercises ;)). I also train a soccer group of five-year-old children with two friends of mine on our own and it is really amazing to teach these young kids something I learned before and always think of new creative ways to create an interesting exercise. I help in our local kindergarten when I have time or babysit our neighbours daughter. I am also a teamer in our local church for the junger kids. When I save a bit of money I love to go to concerts. I always have a concert to look forward to, because I just love listening to music in general through my headphones or a music box, but it is even better to see an artist or a band live and sing along with many other people who enjoy the music. Futhermore I am vegan but that won't be that big of a deal for you, because my parents aren't vegan so I have to cook for myself quite often. I carry a book with me almost everywhere I go so I can read at every chance I get. It was already like that when I was little and my mum had to read the books to me. I already went to a few summer camps or did one-week-exchanges with my school, which all have a special place in my heart, but I also love to travel with my parents. My dad is kinda like an architect and my mom is an official. I also have a brother, but he is 25, so he doesn’t live with us anymore, because he moved about 15 minutes away from us. My parents gave me the opportunity to see so many incredible places in such a young age, which I am really thankful for and don’t see as granted. We‘ve also been to the USA twice and I fell in love with the country immediately, but I could obviously just see the touristy side of the country. I hope that I can get to know the culture and traditions or even make lifelong contacts there, which is why I think an exchange is the best opportunity for that. I also want to improve my Englisch and take part of as many activities as possible. But I also want to show something of my culture and traditions from Germany, so we can all gain from it. Thank you for taking the time to read this whole letter. I hope that we can create many memories and spend an amazing time together soon. Otherwise I hope that you are going to find another great match. Maybe till next school year, Leni.

A little more about me


German (native), English (9 years), French (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?




Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Calvin (25)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application