Meet

Philipp

Age

16

,

Male

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
⚽️
Soccer
  
🏐
Volleyball
  
🌐
Learning languages or cultures
  
Other Interests
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🎥
Movies/Cinema
  
🎶
Music - Listening to or creating
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  
🏃
Walks
  
🏟️
Watching TV/Sports
  

Philipp

's Letter

Dear host family, my name is Philipp and I come from Germany. I live with my parents in a house where my grandparents also live. I have a brother who has already moved out. I am interested in sports and actively play soccer and volleyball in a club. I am a good student, but I have to study sometimes to get good grades. My favorite subjects are English, sports, German and history. I would describe myself as a very conscientious boy. I organize a lot of things on my own, but I can always ask my parents for help. They also actively supported my idea of doing a year abroad. Perhaps a few words about nutrition. I don't have any particular food preferences. I eat almost everything, whether sweet or savory. I also like to try out new things to eat. So all in all, I would describe myself as uncomplicated. Sport plays a very important role for me. I currently play soccer and volleyball, but I've also tried out various other sports. Unfortunately, I can't do them all at the same time. Other sports are popular in the USA than in Germany. I would be happy if I could try out one or two new sports during my stay in the USA. Of course, sometimes I also like to sit in my room in peace, listen to music, play computer games or watch a few episodes of my favorite series. I talked a lot beforehand with friends who were also able to spend a year in the USA. They were all very enthusiastic and encouraged me in my desire to do the same. Meeting new people and experiencing new things excites me. I know that it won't be easy to be away from my family for a year. On my previous vacations without my family, I didn't feel homesick, but I was always happy to be able to talk about my own experiences. I would like to spend a year in America because I want to get to know the culture there and improve my language skills. I am very interested in the history, culture and everyday life in the USA. Through you I could get a good insight into the everyday life of a family in the USA. I am a polite and open-minded boy, sociable and therefore able to cope well with new situations. I think that I might be able to give something back to you. I would be happy to introduce you to my culture and way of life in Germany; of course only if you are interested. Dear host family, thank you very much for your interest and I would be very happy to get to know you personally. Best regards Philipp

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (9 years), Latvian (3 years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Allergies Description

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Sozialversicherungsfachangestellter

Mother's Occupation

kaufmännische Angestellte

Siblings

Christoph (21)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application