Top 3 Interests
Other Interests
Playing Cards
Music - Listening to or creating
Speed skating (ice or roller)
Travel/Road Trips


's Letter

Dear American family, My name is Sofia and I live in Spain. I live with my mom and very close to the house of my grandmom and my aunt. We live with three cats. Their names are Coco, Snow and Sira. I never used to have cats but three years ago we decided to adopt to Coco and last year we adopted the other two. I am in my freshman year in school. My school is about 20 minutes from home, and I go there in subway every day. At school I have some good friends and we together attend to the classes. My favorite subjects are Arts and Physical Education but last year I had also a good grade in Biology and European and Spanish history. Weekends and in summertime I go to my grandmom house in a small village about 100 km from home. I enjoy there a lot because I can do a lot of activities. One of them is that I can go to a swimming pool with my friends where we relax playing some music and prepare picnics and games, and in the water, we enjoy very much. Also, I go with my friends to the mountains, ride bicycle and going to our houses some evenings to watch a film. In summertime we have the village festival when we have a great time. I make some excursions with friends, enjoy in the nights some days going to a small theme park. The best thing I like in the world is going to concerts. In 2021 was my first concert of Aitana. She is a young Spanish singer that I love very much. Since then, I started to go to more concerts. I like also to travel to different places. I already went to different parts of Spain as well as other countries as Italy, Germany, France, and Portugal. The best things I like when I travel is to see new places and to try local food. When I go to USA I would like to meet an American family to feel as at home and become very good friends. I want also to be part of my host family and I am willing to follow their rules and at the same time collaborate and help. I really would love to go together to different places and have the opportunity to know you better and how an American family is. I think this is a unique experience as I can become for some months part of you. High school is the other part of this experience that I really like. Some friends that went already to USA told me that high schools are very different of the Spanish schools. So, I am really excited about living this new experience and getting the best of it. I want to participate in subjects that I would not be able to participate in Spain, especially activities after classes as sports or other activities. I think this is also a very good way to know other people and make friends. I hope to meet you very soon. I can’t wait to finally be there. On the one side I am very nervous because this is the first time, I will be living out of my home but I hope to take advantage of this opportunity, A big hug and see you soon, Sofia

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years), French (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Mother's Occupation

Civil servant


Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application