Top 3 Interests
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
Video or Online Games
Other Interests
Computers or Technology
Music - Listening to or creating


's Letter

Dear Host Family, I'm Jacopo, an Italian student. I live in a very peaceful Italian city with my mom, my dad, my older sister and my dog. I've also got an older brother who lives alone. I am very calm. I wish to be able to study outside of my country, to confront myself with new customs, traditions and study methods. I think I'd be a good exchange student because I like studying and meet new people because my hope is to be able to make many new friends who I could still remain in contact with even after the end of my scholastic experience with you. I believe this exchange in a host family will be useful for my personal growth and I'm sure it'll be a great chance to leave you a nice memory of me and a long-lasting bond. When I am home, I help my mom with house duties, like wiping the floor or loading the dishwasher. I really like cooking. My favourite dish is Spaghetti alla carbonara, which is also the favourite of the whole family that often asks me to prepare it. To help my parents, I try to keep my room as clean and tidy as possible and I make my bed every morning. I study at a scientific school, I go to school from Monday to Friday. During the week, after school, I do my homework and study. If I have some time left, I hang out with my friends. I go to school every morning by bike or bus. My favorite subject is computer science, but I also like Math. Among my future projects, I'd like to continue my study path in technological or mathematical field. I always spend time with my family during dinner during which we talk about our day. In the evening, if I'm not too tired, I go out with my friends, but only until 10:30 pm, or I read a few pages of a book. I really like fantasy books. During weekends, I like to spend some more time in bed before getting up or have breakfast with my parents. I'm also able to spend more time with my friends. When I am outside with them, we usually play soccer, talk a bit and sometimes we stay out for dinner together. I really like listening to music, Metal is my favourite genre. I really love animals, and, as I already said, I have a dog that I really have fun taking care of her and bring her out on long walks. I practiced many sports, among those are karate, horse riding and handball. I am also very good at playing chess. I sometimes play with my dad. During summers, my parents own a house at the seaside and I'm very happy because I can stay on the beach and play table tennis with my friends. I'm very lucky because I can spend the whole summer there after the end of school. But I also really like going on a vacation in the mountains and during Christmas holidays, if possible, we go there together even if I never learned how to ski, but I would like to learn sooner or later. I already feel like thanking you for the hospitality and the path we'll make together. See you, Jacopo

A little more about me


Italian (native), English (6 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Sara (18) Tommaso (25)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application