Top 3 Interests
Music - Listening to or creating
Tennis/Soft Tennis
Other Interests
Bike Riding
Board Games
Table Tennis


's Letter

Hello dear host family, Thank you for your generosity in hosting a foreign exchange student and for accepting me to live with your family next school year. I am Inigo, a Spanish boy and I am in my second year of high school this year. I live in a neighborhood of a big city, in a very urban environment, in an apartment with my two parents and my three siblings (one boy and two girls). I have a very good relationship with my parents and whenever I ask them for help, they do everything they can to help me. From time to time, I help around the house, but the truth is that I helped a little more when I was little. I get along very well with my siblings, although sometimes we fight a little. My three brothers are older than me and they all went to the USA for a whole year like I want to do. Many times my brother and I watch Real Madrid soccer games together because no one else in my family likes it! Other times, when he is watching a football game (as he has become very fond of it during his stay in the U.S.), I like to watch it with him, even though there are many rules and aspects of the game that I don't understand yet. People close to me say that I am funny, intelligent, joking, friendly, attentive, confident, polite.... When I set out to do something, I like to do it well and feel proud of it, although if I'm honest, sometimes I'm a bit lazy and indolent. When I go to a new place, I like to make friends and introduce myself. I think it is important and very enriching to know how to take advantage of opportunities to learn new and different things from people. I have always had a good experience at school because I have many friends and I get very good grades. I always try hard and try to do a good job, although I am often lazy when it comes to getting up early, studying or doing my homework. When I grow up, I would like to study something related to math and physics because they are my favorite subjects. I think I will end up studying engineering or a STEM career. I have a lot of fun with my friends, we like to make jokes and laugh all the time. Some of them I have known since we were three years old because we went to the same school in the neighborhood since we were very young. Other friends I have met in the last two years. With all of them we are a good group because they are loyal, active and funny kids. I also have a good relationship with my cousin because we are the same age, we go to the same school and we practice swimming together, but this year he is studying in the USA. I like to do a lot of sports. At the moment I swim five days a week. I've been swimming since I was a baby and even though I'm not the best on the team, I have a lot of friends and I like to practice with them. I also play tennis two days a week and really enjoy it. I've been playing for about three or four years and I think I'm pretty good. I also play table tennis sporadically, which I enjoy very much, although I don't have time to practice regularly. When I was little I played soccer with my friends in my school team. I also practiced triathlon for a year a few years ago. I also learned to play chess when I was little, but then I stopped playing for years and didn't make any progress. Recently I started playing chess again and I like to play by myself, but I still have a long way to go to become a good player. Apart from sports, I also like to watch movies, especially comedies and sci-fi movies, as well as TV series. I also like to read comics and listen to music. Finally, just to get to know me a little better, I have to tell you that I really want to go to the USA because I know a lot of people who have done family stays there (my three brothers, my cousins and some friends) and they all had a great time and told me very well about the experience. Besides, I have never been to the USA and judging from the news we get, the information we get from movies, culture, social networks, it seems to me a very curious and funny country. Finally, I have to admit that I am also looking forward to leaving Spain, doing something new and living my own experience without my parents and siblings. I look forward to meeting you personally and being part of your family for the next year. With love. Inigo

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years), German (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



MENCIA (19) JAIRO (22) JIMENA (20)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application