Meet

Viktoria

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
🏐
Volleyball
  
🎡
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
  
🐶
Animals/Pets
  
🎞️
Anime or Manga
  
🎡
Carnivals or Festivals
  
🌲
Nature/Outdoors
  
Other Interests
🚴
Bike Riding
  
Hiking
  
🎨
Painting or Drawing
  
🃏
Playing Cards
  
📚
Reading
  
🏊
Swimming
  
🏐
Volleyball
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🎡
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
  
🐶
Animals/Pets
  
🎞️
Anime or Manga
  
🎨
Artwork/Drawing/Painting
  
🧑‍🍳
Cooking/Baking
  
🕵️
Escape Rooms
  
💋
Fashion/Beauty
  
🛍️
Flea Markets/Thrift Shops
  
🪴
Gardening/Houseplants
  
🛶
Kayaking or Canoeing
  
🎥
Movies/Cinema
  
🎶
Music - Listening to or creating
  
🌲
Nature/Outdoors
  
🏄
Paddle Boarding
  
🧩
Puzzles
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  
🎭
Theater/Plays (watching)
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  
🎮
Video or Online Games
  

Viktoria

's Letter

Dear Host Parents, First of all, I would like to thank you for your interest in me and for hosting me. In order for you to get to know me a little better, I will tell you a little bit about myself in this letter. My name is Viktoria and I am 16 years old. I am an outgoing, active person, kind, curious and optimistic person who likes to meet new people and try new things. I really like spending my time outside, with people I enjoy being with and do fun activities like badminton, biking, swimming, shopping or even just relaxing and sunbathing. One of my primary goals for this exchange is to immerse myself in your culture and learn as much as I can about your way of life. I am eager to share my own culture with you and your family as well. My hobbies are drawing, playing volleyball, biking and swimming. I am excited to explore new activities and experiences during my exchange. I like to meet my friends and spend time with them. My interests are music, mysteries, animals, biology and art. Here in Germany, my parents and I often do things together or have small family or game nights. I hope we will have activities together? In any case, I would like to do a lot with you and get to know you during the year. I am already very used to traveling because my parents have taken me all over Europe over the years. I have been to France, Turkey, Italy and so on. If you want, I can tell you about my experiences in those countries. I am also very used to being away from my parents because I go to a summer camp almost every year and have also been away from them for several weeks when I stayed with friends or went on school trips. If you decide to take me in, I would be very happy to get to know you and adapt to your family life. Of course I would always help you around the house, cook with you and take care of your pets if you have any. I have two cats myself, so I am used to taking care of animals. I value respect, responsibility, and open communication. I understand the importance of following house rules and contributing to the household chores and responsibilities. Do you go for walks a lot? Or do you live in the mountains or by the sea and often go swimming together? I love such activities and I would love to come with you so you can take me on nature trips or show me around America. I also hope that you celebrate something like Halloween, Christmas or Thanksgiving? If so, that would be something I would be very excited to participate in, as it would be my first typical American holiday. I'm always excited to learn about new cultures and new things, and if you're doing an activity I've never tried before, like fishing or surfing, I'm going to show myself to be very eager and motivated to learn, since I love learning new things. Thank you for taking the time to read this letter and I look forward to getting to know you and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Viktoria.

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), Russian (10+ years), English (10+ years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Allergies Description

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

commercial clerk

Mother's Occupation

financial accountant

Siblings

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application