Top 3 Interests
Music - Listening to or creating
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
Other Interests
Computers or Technology
Visiting Museums
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear Host Family, Thank you so much for being willing to participate in the exchange student program and accepting me to live with your family. I am from Germany and I live with my parents and my cat in a house in a small town. We are a close family and I hope to become a part of your family as well. Currently, I am in the 10th grade at a Gymnasium (high school). My friends describe me as a bright, adventurous, helpful, creative, open-minded and fun-loving person. I love playing the piano. This is my hobby for 8 years. It calms me down a lot and I really enjoy it. I attend piano lessons once a week. I also play smaller concerts at school or in the theatre. However, if there is no opportunity to play the piano in the US, I could imagine starting something new, like tennis or other sport activities. On weekdays, I exercise regularly by going to the gym to work out. After that, I often meet up with friends, for example to go to cinema. My family and I travel to different countries every year. We love it. I am interested in other cultures. That's why we were for example to Rome, Paris, Prague and London. We also go to the south of France every summer, as we love the sun, the beach and the sea! That's how I learned to swim at the age of 5, and I still love swimming in the sea to this day. I even went on a youth trip to Spain with a friend last summer. Now I would also like to get to know America and the culture there! My favourite subjects at school are English, French and Biology. On the one hand, because I find languages really interesting, on the other hand, because I would like to study medicine later. I could even imagine studying in the US for a few semesters! Both of my parents are in the medical profession. My father is a therapy planner and my mother is a physiotherapist. They both work in a large clinic. My parents and I also have common hobbies, such as cycling, reading, hiking or playing community games. At dinner we talk together about the day. I would like to live in the US for a year as I love trying new things. I would also like to get to know the American culture. Of course, I want to pass on my culture to you. I want to know what high school life looks like and of course I want to be brilliant in English. I am willing to become more independent and further develop my personality. I am excited and looking forward to become a part of your family. Best wishes and see you soon! Richard

A little more about me


German (native), English (7 years), French (5 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Therapy planner

Mother's Occupation



Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application