Meet

Anastasia

Age

17

,

Female

Nationality

Italian

Top 3 Interests
🎶
Music - Listening to or creating
  
📚
Studying/Learning new things
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  
Other Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
🎭
Drama or Theater
  
🤸
Gymnastics
  
🐴
Horseback Riding
  
🎨
Painting or Drawing
  
📸
Photography
  
🃏
Playing Cards
  
🏐
Volleyball
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
⛺️
Camping
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Anastasia

's Letter

Dear Host Family,  First of all thank you for hosting me and giving me this amazing opportunity to spend an entire year abroad where I would like to learn all about you, your language and your culture. I can't wait to meet you, spend a lot of time together and become a new member of your family. I am Anastasia: an outgoing, always available, sensitive girl who brings happiness wherever she goes. One other thing about me is that I love hugs. I am the youngest member of my family. My father Marco is a craftsman, my mother Barbara is a worker in a factory, my brother Fabio who doesn’t live with us but with whom I have a very good relationship and my sister Isabel. I also consider Golia, my lovely dog, as part of the family: he’s always looking for cuddles, he runs around the house or in the fields all day long and we love him very much. I have a really good relationship with my family, especially with my mum and my sister: I tell them everything and they are always ready to support me. I love travelling, doing volunteering and listening to music, I often study with background music as it helps me focusing and being in a good mood. I also love my friends and spending time with them either at someone's home or in the city center. I also enjoy watching tv series (my favorites ones are Shameless, HIMYM and Friends) and Disney films, lately I started watching some of them in English. During weekdays, I spend most of my free time studying, while on weekends I enjoy hanging out with the people I love, playing board games, grilling or simply keeping each other company. I also like cooking and I hope we can cook together sometime, maybe we could mix some typical American dishes with some Italian recipes, even on days like Christmas or Thanksgiving. I practiced artistic gymnastic for 7 years and horse riding for 3 years. Even though now I don't practice any sports, I’m quite good at volleyball and I love being always active. I hope to be able to try some new sports and activities in the US. I can't wait to step outside my comfort zone, adapt to new situations, become more independent, learn many new things and spend time with you creating a strong and beautiful family relationship. I am very excited and I hope I’ll be able to feel at home even far from home. I know I might encounter some challenges but I’m sure that with your help I’ll be able to overcome them. Finally, I would like to thank you again for giving me this opportunity and opening your home and your beautiful family for me. I’ll do my best to make you proud and happy about your Italian daughter! I can’t wait to meet you! Love, Anastasia

A little more about me

Languages

Italian (native), English (7 years), French (3 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Artisan

Mother's Occupation

Worker

Siblings

Fabio (35) Isabel (20)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application