Top 3 Interests
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Other Interests
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear host family, I want to thank you for reading my letter and considering me to be a part of your family. My name is Heidi and I'm a German girl who lives in a village in the northeast Germany. My family consists of me, my father, my mother, my older brother who is 20 years old and our cat ''Happy''. We all live together in a harmonious and happy household. My family is really important to me and I hope to become a part of your family as well. My father is a kind and funny person who likes to make silly jokes. He and I have a special bond and I love him very much. On the other side is my mother who is helpful and just always there for me. On the weekends, we like to spend our time at my brother soccer games. We all can meet our friends, watch the game and just enjoy the day. Or sometimes we drive to the rest of our family (aunt, uncle, grandmas) and spend the day with them. However, when I'm with my friends I'm the happiest. Sometimes when school is a little boring, they make me laugh and my day is instantly better. But most of the time I like going to school especially when I have my favourite subject history. When my friends are with me everthing is more fun! If it's going in the city, meeting people or doing other activities. Most of my free time, I spend with playing handball and I love it! Mostly because some of my friends play it either and I just like team sports in general. Besides that I love to read or cook. When I cook I like to try dishes from all over the world. And cause I like it so much I often cook for my family so my mother didn't need to do it. Maybe we can cook sometimes together and talk so we can get to know each other better. Finally, I would say about myself that I'm an open and positive person and I think not always really talkactive in the first moment. But I'm sure that comes with the time! In the USA, I want to experience as much as I can and just have fun,The culture always had fascinated me and when I saw videos of other exchange students in the USA I know that this was the right place for my exchange year. So my goals are to learn more about your culture and grow for me as a person. Therefore, I would like to share my culture with your und you your with me, I believe, that we will have unforgettable moments together and I friends for life. I'm really excited to meet you all and become a part of your family! Thanks for giving me the opportunity to make my dream come true. See you soon, Heidi.

A little more about me


German (native), English (7 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Insurance Salesman

Mother's Occupation

Dental Assistant


Hugo (21)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application