Meet

Clara

Age

15

,

Female

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
💃
Dance
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
Other Interests
🎭
Acting/Theater
  
🐶
Animals/Pets
  
🕵️
Escape Rooms
  
🎥
Movies/Cinema
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  

Clara

's Letter

Dear Host Family, Thank you very much for accepting me into your family and for helping me realize my dream of going to the United States, I am really very grateful! I'm a French girl and I've just finished my second year. I love to travel and discover new things. I am a curious, outgoing, smiling and motivated girl! I live in a house with my parents and my two sisters and brother. I am the oldest of them. My brother is 12 years old and my sisters are 8 and 5 years old. My father is in charge of a company that is in the event business and my mother is a nurse who is very creative. She creates bougis, jewellery and she makes pottery. I love animals: I have two dogs named Paquito and Piper, four cats which are Tifou, Tilou, Troxy and Tarzan, two gerbils called two gerbils called hazelnut and marshmallow and a fish called coke. As far as my hobbies go, I've been dancing for two years (I do hip-hop and dancehall), I love reading romance novels like Lakestone or Captive, and I also love watching Korean dramas like All of Us Are Dead, Sweet Home or my favorite series which is Alice in borderland! I also go out with my friends from time to time to go shopping or activities like going to the movies, the ice rink or going to see theatre performances. Speaking of theatre, I've been doing it for two years with my school, and I really enjoy it. The role I had this year is an ecological dwarf who thinks that everything he says is good for the planet when it's not. I also go to work with my dad on Saturdays or during the holidays. I would like to participate in this program to first learn English. I'd also like to learn a lot about things like the specialties of the country and the state or also American traditions and family traditions. Then, I would like to try a sport that is not practiced in France such as cheerleading, soccer or hockey. Finally, I would like go out this experience with lots of unforgettable memories with you and the people I would meet there! I'm thrilled to be part of your family! Cordially, Clara

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (4 years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

Yes

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Entrepreneur

Mother's Occupation

Nurse

Siblings

Tom (13) Léa (8) Emmy (5)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application