Meet

Mathieu

Age

16

,

Male

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
🏐
Volleyball
  
🕵️
Escape Rooms
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  
Other Interests
🎡
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
  
🚐
Travel/Road Trips
  
🎮
Video or Online Games
  

Mathieu

's Letter

Dear Host Family, My name is Mathieu, and I'm delighted to meet you ! I live in France.We're a classic family at home: I have an older sister, Roxane, who has the same first name as the famous song by The Police is 3 years older than me, and is studying medicine, as well as a stubborn cat called Chaussette (sock in English). My mother is a Sales Manager for a group of environmentally friendly campsites (USA, Europe & Canada) and my father is a Quality Manager. Regarding my home life, independence is a value that I hold dear. With my parents working a lot, I've learnt to cook, clean and look after myself in their absence. Being independent allows me to adapt to different situations and to manage day-to-day responsibilities. I'm passionate about sport and about Volleyball in particular, which I've been playing in teams since I was a young boy. I'm lucky enough to live 2 hours driving from the most famous ski resorts so my family and I go skiing very often. I love travelling, and I have the chance to visit Canada, New York and Thailand where I had some incredible experiences. I look forward to sharing them with you! My aim for this year abroad is to have an unforgettable experience of exchange and discovery with an American family, and, of course, improve my English ! Immersion in an American family will enrich my life and enable me to live like a local rather than a tourist. It represents an opportunity for greater personal growth, maturity and independence. I'm curious by nature and eager to discover new things, and I'm keen to share my daily life and interact with you. I'd also love to share my French culture with you! I'd love to take part in your family activities - I'm very open-minded (sports, visits, culture, travel, camping...) ; I'm interested in everything! Thank you for welcoming me into your family. I'm looking forward to this adventure. Mathieu

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (6 years), Spanish (4 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Quality manager

Mother's Occupation

Sales manager

Siblings

Roxane (18)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application