Top 3 Interests
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
Other Interests
Church Activities or Clubs
Playing Cards
Family Activities
Community Service/Volunteering
Learning languages or cultures
Travel/Road Trips


's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Aubane, I'm 14 years old, i will be 15 in November. I live with my parents and my cat, around mountains. My dad is a car parts seller and my mom is a life assistant. I have a big brother, he is 20 years old. He left home some time ago and now he lives in an apartment with his girlfriend. She is really sweet and nice. It has always been a dream for me to go in another country, learn a new language, learn a new culture, have new friends and have an unforgettable experience. I would like to come in United States for discover how people live there and i would like to improve my english (I could also teach you French culture if you wish). So i think spending a year there, is the best way to make my dream come true. I already go one time in USA and that made me want to leave even more. People, landscapes, the diversity. That is so different from France. I can't wait to meet you, it's INDESCRIBABLE ! At college i learned Spanish for three years and English for 4 years. I do my best in English and i have good results. I am a happy and sociable person, i love meeting people and making new friends. I LOVE animals (dogs, cats, rabbits, turtles, snakes...). My cat's name is Minnie, it's a female, she is beautiful, she is white with black spots, she looks like a cow LOL. I will show you pictures! I am a friendly and curious person, i like to discover new things. My parents help me everyday and they support me in my projects everytime. They trust me and give me some liberties but always with rules . I am independant and autonomous but there are still limits on when I have to come home, with who I go out, where... I like diversity. I respect the difference of others and I hate injustice. I don't pass judgment on anything. I have my opinion on certain things and my thoughts are influenced by no one. I'm a person who has his own ideas and it's not easy to convice me to change my mind. I love helping poor people by giving them some money or buying them food. Even if I know it's not much, I like to see them smile. It warms my heart to me and to them because I think it makes them happy to see that a person helps them. I also love old American music (rap, rock, pop,). I love Queen, Bon Jovi, Scorpion, Eminem... but i like recent music too. I will make you listen to French music that I listen, good music hahaha. I love cinema, old movies too. My favourite actor are Tom Hanks, all these movies are amazing and moving, his acting is so good. My favourite movies with him is the "Green line". I have never cried so much for a movie. I also like "Rocky", "Indiana Jones", "Over the top", "Dirty dancing"... If i'm lucky enough to be hosted by you, i would love to helped you for cooking, i love that, also for the gardening, for the housework... I am a little bit stressed to leave my home, my cat, my friends, my family. My parents can not help me, i will have to fend for myself. But i am so so excited to live one year by your side that i almost can't be anxious ! Thank you for taking the time to read my letter. I hope you will choose me. See you soon!!! AUBANE

A little more about me


French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

car parts seller

Mother's Occupation

life assistant


Aurian (21)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application