Meet

Marisol Martina

Age

17

,

Female

Nationality

Swiss

Top 3 Interests
🏊
Swimming
  
🧑‍🍳
Cooking/Baking
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
Other Interests
💃
Dance
  
📸
Photography
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Marisol Martina

's Letter

Dear Host Family, My name is M., I am 16 years old, and I am thrilled to have the opportunity to write you this letter. First of all, I would like to share a little about myself with you. I am a balanced and mature person, raised in a family that has always placed great emphasis on inclusiveness and respect towards others. These values ​​were a key part of my upbringing and I carry them with me wherever I go. My parents instilled in me the importance of treating others with kindness and respect, regardless of cultural or personal differences. This approach to inclusiveness is a central part of my personality and the way I interact with the world. I have two brothers, one older than me and one my age. My family has always been a source of support and love, and we have shared many amazing experiences together. These family bonds have taught me the value of family unity and friendship, which I consider to be of fundamental importance in my life. Being part of a loving family has given me the confidence and ability to build meaningful relationships with others. I like to maintain an active and healthy lifestyle, and my love for sports is a fundamental part of my life. I spend my free time immersed in physical activity, which I find very rewarding. My involvement in sports has taught me discipline, perseverance and the value of teamwork. One of my great passions is the sea. I love spending time on the beach, enjoying the heat and sunny days. The feeling of walking on the sand and listening to the sound of the waves is an experience that fills me with joy. The sea is a place where I find peace and inspiration. Also, I would like to share an important aspect of my diet with you. For moral reasons, I have chosen not to consume pork. This decision reflects my personal values ​​and the respect I have for animals. I am always open to new culinary experiences and I am sure I will find delicious ways to share meals with your host family. Another passion I have is cooking, especially when it comes to desserts. Since I was little, I started cooking desserts with my mother. Pastry making has become one of my passions, and I always like to experiment with new recipes. I find extreme satisfaction in preparing desserts for my family and friends. As for my typical day, I get up at six in the morning and spend some time doing makeup, an activity I love. If I can, I eat breakfast to start the day off right. Afterwards, I go to catch the bus around 7:15 and arrive twenty minutes before the bell rings so I can spend some time with my companions. Lessons begin at 8:00 sharp and continue until 2:00 in the afternoon, with a break for a snack at 11:00. After class, I take the bus home around 2:10. I usually have lunch at around 3:00. The afternoon is dedicated to studying and homework, which takes up about an hour and a half of my time. Afterwards, I prepare for training. I have been a competitive swimmer for five years, and training is a key part of my life. When I come home from training, we have dinner as a family. Before going to sleep, I love reading books or watching my favorite TV series. Reading is one of my favorite activities, and it allows me to immerse myself in different worlds. I hope this description of my day gives you a more detailed idea of ​​my daily life. I can't wait to start this adventure with you and share wonderful experiences. Thank you for the opportunity you are offering me. I can't wait to meet you in person and start this extraordinary experience together. Sincerely, M.

A little more about me

Languages

Italian (10+ years), French (3 years)

Religion

Christian

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

railway engineer

Mother's Occupation

professional diving instructor

Siblings

Nicolò (16) Mattia (20)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application