Meet

Doyun

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

Korean (South)

Top 3 Interests
🎶
Music - Listening to or creating
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
🎤
Singing - Choir or Karaoke
  
✍️
Writing/Journaling
  
Other Interests
🎭
Drama or Theater
  
🎨
Artwork/Drawing/Painting
  
🎲
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
  
📣
Cheerleading
  
Legos
  
🎶
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
  
🧵
Sewing/Needlework
  
🛹
Skateboarding
  
📚
Studying/Learning new things
  

Doyun

's Letter

Dear my host family, Hello. I'm Doyun. Thank you for hosting me for a year. I've been longing to go to America and experience their culture, so this chance is much more precious for me. I'm so grateful to my host family for giving me this amazing experience. I'm looking forward to many things including going to American high school. One of them is meeting my host family. I'm so excited to meet new family in foreign country. Let me introduce myself now. I have lots of things that I'm enjoying as a hobby right now. And I got many things to try. I like relaxing things, and I also like energetic things too. Among them, I've been doing writing novel for many years. I started writing my novel in computer when I was 8. I also like drawing so much, so I'm currently working on my own fairy tale book. It's including my story and my own drawings. As much as I like writing stories and drawing pictures, I really like to read vooks. I like books with beautiful covers because they make me want to treat them well. I like to find something that can make me want to treat well. I also like doing some energetic things. Recently I'm interested in exercising and daning. I learned ice skating and roller skating when I was younger, and I had so much fun. I'm little shy when I first met new people, but if I get close with them I became more active. So I enjoy exercising with my friends. I'm the only child, so I'm not used to with sister or brother, but I think it'll be great to hang out with friends at my age. I have hobbies that I can do at home, but I also have hobbies that I can do with my friends. I really like to sing and listen to music, so I often went to karaoke or concert with my friends and family. Also, I go to eat something delicious with my family on weekends. While I'm joining this program, I want to develop my existing hobbies more. But as much as I want that, I also want to try new things a lot. I have many things that I wanna try, but I haven't tried them all yet. I like to learn more musical instruments, art, or some sports. I didn't really have much time and chance to try them before, so I want to try many new things as much as I can. And I would love if I''m going to do them with my host family. I'm so excited to see you guys. I like to have lots of conversation and I'd like to share my hobbies with you guys. I'm usually spend my weekend with my faimly, going to our favorite pasta restaurant. And I want to spend lots of time with my host family too. I like to learn American culture by doing many things with you guys. Thank you, Doyun

A little more about me

Languages

Korean (native), English (8 years)

Religion

Buddhist

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

office worker

Mother's Occupation

writer

Siblings

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application