Meet

Maxim

Age

16

,

Male

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
⚽️
Soccer
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🎲
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
  
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding
  
Other Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
🎾
Tennis
  
🏐
Volleyball
  
🏃
Fitness
  

Maxim

's Letter

To my future host family, thank you for your willingness to participate in the exchange program and let me live with your family. My name is Maxim, I live in Germany in a nice, small town with a population over 10.000 people. We have three schools and I also attend the 10th grade of a high school here. After my high school year I would like to go back to my school and do my Abitur there. I like to try new things and want to explore the world, including America. I would be insanely happy to learn about American culture and be a part of your life. I am living together with my parents, one of my two older brothers and one of my grandmothers. My grandmother is staying in an appartment below our house, she is very old and suffers from dementia but we all take care of her so that she has a good time and doesn't find everything so difficult for her. My other grandma lives in the same city and she often comes over, when my mom is at work she cooks for all of us and spend time with us. My dad works as a sales representative for a company that produces plasters and paints, he loves sports just as much as my brothers and me. My mom works for a lawyer three days a week and otherwise she takes care of my grandma and everything else we need. My oldest brother has his own appartement since one year. But he often came to visit to have dinner with us or have a game night with us. Then we play all together a lot of different games like card games, Monopoly or Siedler of Catan. I like to play cards and board games with the big friend group from my parents or my own friends. I have a pretty good relationship with my family. I also really like that my parents are so hospitable and everyone is always welcome. So it sometimes happens that friends of my parents, friends of my brothers and friends of mine are all there together and we have a lot of fun. I love sports, most of all I like to play soccer but I also like all other ball sports like volleyball, basketball and tennis. I have been playing soccer since I was three years old and hope to join the school team in America, that is a big wish of mine. But I also want to try other things and join school clubs. At school I like - besides sports - the subjects English, French and Spanish, but I only speak German fluently and I am looking forward to speak English fluently soon. After school when I don't have to do homework or have soccer practice, I play basketball, volleybal or go to the gym with my friends. I have soccer practice Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 5 pm till 7pm and the soccer matches are on Saturday. I also like to play sometimes at my PC. I am really looking forward to my year abroad. My two brothers also spent a high school year in America and had a great time, they are still in contact with their host parents at the time. Then I was even more determined to go to America and learn about life and culture for myself and I hope I can have just as unforgettable memories in America. Now I hope I could give you a little insight into my life. I am very excited to learn more about you and your family, I am looking forward to seeing you soon and become a part of your family! Greetings, Maxim

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (5 years), French (4 years)

Religion

Christian

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Sales representative

Mother's Occupation

Assistent

Siblings

Marvin (24) Louis (21)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application