Meet

Antonia

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
🐶
Animals/Pets
  
📣
Cheerleading
  
⛸️
Ice Skating/Figure skating
  
Other Interests
💃
Dance
  
🐴
Horseback Riding
  
⛵️
Sailing
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🏃
Fitness
  
🛫
Travel
  

Antonia

's Letter

Dear host family, I am really grateful that you want to give me the chance to learn more about your culture and your country. I want to be a part of your family. I’m looking forward to make new friends and experiences. Obviously I don’t know anything about you yet, but I’m already very excited to meet you soon. Until we meet each other I want to tell you something about my family, my interests, me and why I have chosen the USA. My name is Antonia but everyone calls me Toni. I am a very open minded, creative, funny, outgoing and versatile interested person. I live with my parents, my brother and my cat in a village. Besides them I have two half siblings. We all have a good relationship and they’re all very important to me. At home we have a normal household courses like cleaning our room, unload the dishwasher, set the table or clean the toilet from my cat. In my freetime I do lots of sports. The kind of dance that I dance is called ´´Garde´ and ´´Tanzpaar´´, it’s a traditional German dance, that I do since I was a little kid. I also practice track and field two times a week for many years now. Its something I look forward to every week. Once a week I go riding in a riding club. Besides these hobbies, I play piano. Most of the time I like going to school, because I meet friends. My favorite subjects are sport, english and geography. I´m already very excited how school is in the USA and which subjects I am going to be able to choose. Sometimes its difficult to manage all hobbies, friends and school work but it makes all much fun, especially because I always meet good friends there. In school holidays we often go on vacation. In summer we travel with our caravan, mostly to the Mediterranean Sea. In winter we like to go skiing in the alps. When we like to try out new places, we do it mostly by a cruise ship. Spending one semester in the USA is a great dream of mine. I´m looking forward to experience the high school spirit and learn something about your culture. I hope that I can give you a little impression of my culture as well. My wishes for my life in the USA are that I can settle down fast and make friends for life. It would be great to be a member of cheerleading or track and field. Thanks for taking your time to read this letter. I’m looking forward seeing you!!! Warm regards, Toni

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (5 years), French (4 years)

Religion

Christian

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Ingenieur Maschinenbau

Mother's Occupation

industrial specialist

Siblings

Joel (17)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application