Top 3 Interests
Choir or Singing
Music - Listening to or creating
Other Interests
Acrobatics/Aerial Gymnastics/Circus
Crafting or Jewelry Making


's Letter

Dear future host family, I want to thank you for your willingness of taking me, I appreciate it so much I do not know how to ever give it back to you. My name is Kylie, I am living i the South of Germany in a really small village with my mother, my older sister and my grandmother. Unfortunately my Dad passed away seven years ago. I have many animals, a dog, two cats, six pigeons, soon two more and I have fish. One of my favorite things to do is sport, I started with dancing which turned into gymnastisc and acrobatics , I love being flexible and moving around. I am doing a mix of dance-acrobatics at the moment and I could not be more happy. I worked really hard to get to the point where I am right now in life. The thing that makes the most impact in my life is music, I love making music, producing music and of course listening to music. I play the piano, the guitar, the ukulele, the flute, the bass guitar and I sing. I am a really spontaneous person, I love being outside in the nature but also just being inside and talking about life for hours. I love deep conversations and being able to express myself. I love making my own jewelry and being creative in general. As I already said going out is one of my main activities, my mom likes me to be home at 9 pm on weekends.She always wants to know where I am and with who, she wants to know if I am safe.The most important people in my life are my friends and family, friendships and deep bondings are so important to me, I could not life without them, I hope to develop really deep bondings with a lot of people in the US. I am a really emotional person, I care for others and I am always making sure they are okay. I want everyone to be themselves. I want others to feel good and I want them to life their life how they want to, this is also really important to me. I want myself to really be myself and not be a different person for others. I have a really unusual style, I have purple hair and I dress how i am feeling that day, sometimes oversized sometimes not. I love to read, I love poetry. I love decorating my room and expressing myself in diffrent kind of ways. I love drawing ( even though I am not good at it) and above all I love meeting new people. I really like to travel and seeing new and different cultures. I want to get to know the high school spirit and i want to experience new things. I like flowers, butterflies, yewelry, crystals, photography, animals, writing texts about life and my thoughts, I love perfume, those things are examples of things that are expressing myself. It will not be easy for be to be seperated from my friends and my family but I am looking forward to everything new, thank you for taking your time, yours sincerely

A little more about me


German (native), English (9 years), French (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?




Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Mother's Occupation



Emily (20)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application