Top 3 Interests
Painting or Drawing
Other Interests
Family Activities
Skiing Downhill or Snowboarding


's Letter

Dear host family, I want to start by saying thank you for taking the time to read my letter and give me the opportunity to do this exchange year, I’m really grateful for it, this exchange years could help me a lot to ameliorate my English and give me an advantage for my future. I also always wanted to discover the American culture and visit the USA and you can make it possible ! First I’m gonna talk about me so you can get to know me a little better, My name is Emy I’m a simple French student I’m kinda shy at first but I’m a really nice and cheerful person. My hobbies are ; first basketball even if I’m not really good at it, I usually practice with my best friend Valerie. I like cooking too I usually cook for my grandma when I visit her she always likes the food that I make for her and maybe I could cook some french specialities for you ! I also like to listen music, I listen to a lot of rap like Kendrick Lamar or Drake and also pop music like the Weeknd or Lana Del Rey. To finish, I like drawing and hanging out with my friends, we always have a lot of fun and I can count on them, we usually go to the mall or we hang out in our little village, once we even made a campfire and cooked marshmallow it was really cool lol. Since I’m little, I want to be in the army. My dad was a military for forty-one years he’s now retired but he made me wanted to be in the army too! My mom was also a military. My dad and my mom meet in the institution she didn’t stay longer as my dad she’s now a real estate agent and they are divorced for nine years. I have two older sisters, Lisa and Carla, and one older brother Leny. Lisa is the oldest, she just had a baby her name is Miya, she is a ray of sunshine for our family ! Carla is a makeup artist and Leny studies business. I live with pets too, I have four cats and one dog, they mean a lot to me and I know I’m gonna miss them a lot like my family and my friends but I also know that I’m gonna live an unforgettable experiment and discover a lot of new things. I can’t wait to know you I hope we will meet soon ;)

A little more about me


French (native), English (4 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

real estate agent


Lisa (29) Carla (26) Leny (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application