Top 3 Interests
Acrobatics/Aerial Gymnastics/Circus
Athletics/Track & Field
Other Interests
Skiing or Snowboarding


's Letter

Dear host family, thank your for considering me as a possible fit for your family. My name is Sofia and I’m a Spanish-German girl living in Germany. My hobbies are track and field and jumping on my trampoline but my focus is on track which I want to continue doing in the US. When I’m not at practise or at a competition I love to hangout with my friends. I love to have a sleepover with my friend group or just chilling at each other’s houses. My family is also a big priority; we go out for dinner almost every week together and if not we have dinner together at home where all of us crack jokes and where we just have a good time. But why do I want to spend a year in another country with another family? I always knew that I wouldn’t want to spend my whole life living in Germany so I thought about moving to Australia but that idea was shut down after I spent my summer vacation at my aunts house in Minnesota and in New York. I fell in love with the country’s atmosphere, the people and the vibe. So here I am applying for an exchange year in the USA . But what makes me a not perfect but maybe a perfect fit for your family as an exchange student? Well, I like to help around the house and don’t mind cleaning. I also love kids, I’m currently babysitting my five younger cousins and would love to babysit my younger host siblings if there are any and if not that’s no problem because I like to hangout with older people as well. I have an older sister so I am used to that anyway. Another thing that I do in my free time is baking and cooking but I am currently not the best at it, but the passion counts. :) Thank you for taking the time reading my letter and I hope to hear from you soon. Yours, Sofia

A little more about me


German (native), English (4 years), French (2 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

administrative assistant


Teresa (17)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application