Top 3 Interests
Anime or Manga
Video or Online Games
Other Interests
Board Games
Computers or Technology
Playing Cards
Table Tennis


's Letter

Dear Host Family Hello. My name is Wataru. I would like to thank you very much for accepting me into your family. First of all, let me tell you why I am interested in being an exchange student. It was my mother who got me interested in studying abroad. My mother had studied abroad in Ohio for a year when she was 17. She and her host family have had a special relationship for 36 years. Her host family had visited Japan several times to meet my mother and stayed at my house when I was little. My mother sent me to Canada in the spring of 2023 for two weeks language study abroad program. It was my first time to go abroad. I felt the big, wide earth in my heart. Then I decided that if I wanted to study abroad, I wanted to go to the U.S. I have a clear reason for wanting to spend a year in the U.S. I believe the U.S. is a world leader. It is exciting to get to know a world leader at the young age of 17. I believe it is important to understand the national character and the way of thinking. I believe there are many things I can learn actually living in the U.S. I want to learn about American families. We can play games, watch anime, and talk a lot together to deepen our understanding of each other. I would like to learn a lot from everyday life. Let me tell you about my life in Japan. I have been living in a student dormitory since I was 13 years old. By living with many friends from different regions, I have learned how to adapt to a new environment and how to cooperate with others. I will make an effort to communicate well as soon as possible because I have a language problem when I start living in the U.S. My dream is to work in the IT field. I hope to learn a lot in the U.S. in order to realize my dream. Finally, let me introduce the meaning of my name. Wataru is the meaning of a first pioneer. I will learn a lot and become a pioneer of my country. I'm excited about the adventure of my life. I am looking forward to meeting you. Sincerely, Wataru

A little more about me


English (4 years), Japanese (native)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

office worker

Mother's Occupation

part timer


Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application