Top 3 Interests
Field Hockey
Learning languages or cultures
Other Interests
Painting or Drawing
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear host family, Thank you for willing to receive me and give me the opportunity to live an experience as an exchange student with you. My name is Trinidad, my friends and family call me Trini. I am from Chile and I live 1 hour south of the capital of my country. I love cooking with my dad for my family, especially Italian food, like gnocchi, lasagna and tiramisu. I am a giggly, relaxed, cheerful, friendly, sociable, artistic and creative person. I also like to go out with my friends and I love playing field hockey. I just started working out at the gym with my older sister and I have really enjoyed it, so I will continue going there. We are three siblings and I am the second one, my older sister is 16 years old, she was also an exchange student through this program, and my little sister is 11 years old. I live with my dad, mom, sisters, two dogs and a cat. I am in 9th grade and I go to school from Monday to Friday, my classes start at 8 a.m. and end at 3 p.m., after that I play field hockey twice a week until 5:30 p.m. I would like to attend high school and live in the U.S. with an American family because I want to learn about your culture, other ways of living and learn to communicate in English, which will be very useful for me in the future. I think being a student in an American high school is a great opportunity to meet different people and learn things that maybe I would not learn in my country. I also know about this program because of the experience my sister had as an exchange student, so I am very excited to live a similar experience. In my school life I plan to maintain a high grade point average and good study habits to be able to enter the university of my choice. I haven´t decided what I want to study yet, but one thing I’m sure of is that after graduating from University, I would like to study a master's degree in another country. I’m looking forward to meeting you soon Warm Regards, Trinidad

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Civil Enginerr

Mother's Occupation



Maria Jesus (17) Monserrat (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application