Top 3 Interests
Babysitting/Working with kids
Other Interests
Bike Riding
Horseback Riding
Running or Jogging
Table Tennis
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear host family, Thank you very much for reading my letter and for your willingness to participate in the exchange program. I would be very happy if you would accept me to be part of your family. Together with my brother and my parents, I live in a small village in the south-west of Germany in a nice house with a beautiful garden. I attend a grammar school with bilingual education (German and English) and I love the English language. We have a native-speaking assistant teacher with whom I enjoy talking. I have also been learning French for three years now. My exchange year will be in 2024/2025, after my 9th grade year. I'm incredibly looking forward to it because I really enjoy experiencing new things and exploring the world. In the US, I would love to visit different places, meet people, and make friends. I am really looking forward to the high school experience and the opportunity to learn new subjects. I also want to learn about American culture, the people who live there and what their everyday life is like. I enjoy going to school and get along very well with everyone, but I met my best friends outside of school and I do a lot with them and my family in my free time. I am very open, outgoing, straightforward and love to have new experiences. I enjoy playing sports, especially dancing, playing soccer and swimming. I enjoy reading books and listening to music. In my exchange year I would like to try new sports like cheerleading and basketball. My favorite food is Italian, and I love fruit. I would also like to cook you a traditional German dish one day, for example "Spätzle" from our region. I regularly tutor an elementary school child and train children in dancing as an exercise instructor. I also do childcare in the neighborhood from time to time. Dealing with children gives me a lot of joy. My mother is a teacher, my father a school district director, and they both love their jobs. In their free time, they do a lot with us kids. My brother is one and a half years younger than me and we get along very well. We are a close family and I hope to become a part of your family as well. After graduating from school, I would like to do a voluntary social year or work as an au-pair for a year. After that I plan to study - I don't know yet what exactly I will study but I would like to use the English language in my job. Everything I have read and heard about the USA has made me determined to get to know the country, the people, and the culture. I am really excited to meet you! Warm Regards, Jana

A little more about me


German (native), English (4 years), French (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

school district director

Mother's Occupation



David (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application