Syeda Waleesha







Top 3 Interests
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Other Interests
Board Games
Community Service
Painting or Drawing
Family Activities

Syeda Waleesha

's Letter

Dear American family, At this minute while I am writing this letter, I am very glad that I got this chance to introduce myself to you. With this letter I would like to tell you about myself and bring you closer to my life. I am Waleesha a 16 years old girl from “Pakistan”. The city in which I live is famous for its hospitable people, historic culture and traditions. I am a teenager who is taking her first step in life as an exchange student. Currently I am in grade 10th. I have six members in my family. We are four siblings, three sisters including me and a younger brother. My father runs his own business and my mother is an education officer while all my siblings are currently studying. I love spending time with my family. I usually go for outing or shopping on weekends with my family. My favourite subject is biology. I usually study five to six hours a day. My dream is to become a neurosurgeon. I am good at school and get good grades. I love playing sports and I am quite good at badminton. I play badminton twice a week. Besides my studies and extracurricular activities, I also have many responsibilities at home. I love cleaning the house with my mother. I have adopted this chore as a hobby because it gives me satisfaction. I enjoy spending time with my friends doing different activities. I have two best friends. We go to the library together and we love writing stories and doing different things together. I also like photography. I always capture every moment in my phone so that I can save it as a memory. In this way the memories can return even after several years. I love writing and reading fictional stories and reading different books. It takes me to a different world. I also like traveling. It allows you to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and break free from your daily routine. Where I live, we have a very interesting culture, traditions and customs. As an exchange student, I would love to exchange my culture, traditions and language with you. I would love to cook some delicious food of my country for you. I hope I will be able to meet you so that I can tell you about my beloved country, culture and traditions. Similarly I would love to know about your culture, traditions and language. I have heard a lot about American history and I want to know about it. I hope to learn a lot in the States and establish a good relationship with you as my family. Well that's me. I hope to have given you a clear impression of who I am. Best wishes, Waleesha

A little more about me


Urdu (native), Pashto (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?




Special Diet Details

May choose to eat Vegetarian

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?




About my family

Father's Occupation

Business Owner

Mother's Occupation

Education Officer


Syeda Arfa (20) Syeda Warda (11) Syed Ayaan (6)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application