Top 3 Interests
Learning languages or cultures
Music - Listening to or creating
Other Interests


's Letter

Dear future Host family, My name is Florencia, and in this letter I am going to describe myself and talk about a few passions of mine. Personally I would describe myself as someone who is very passionate about different things, like music, reading and animals(except birds) but the thing I am most passionate about is music. I really enjoy music and the history behind it as well as the story behind each lyric, song, album and the artist or band who wrote it. Even though music is a major passion of mine I still enjoy reading a lot, my favorite genre is romance, mystery and crime. I have always been a big fan of reading and I really like it since I learned new things and it makes me feel very relaxed, as well as it distracts me from my school life. At last another passion I have is animals. Since I was very young I enjoyed the company of animals and how they are always there for us no matter the situation we are going through. The reason why I do not like birds is because since I was very young I have had a major phobia of birds and I really do not like them, but they are the only animals that I personally don't like. When people meet me for the first time I tend to be shy but once I get to know the person I tend to be more talkative and a little outgoing. People would describe me as someone who is very kind, funny and open minded , as well as someone who is very passionate, since I can talk for hours about something that I really like. I am very open minded because I am buddhist, since my religion makes me accept other people no matter where they come from or no matter their beliefs. Being an exchange student has always been my dream since I was really young, because I wanted to feel what it was like visiting and learning about a new culture and country while studying, as well as meeting new people and making new friends. I am very excited to be participating and taking a new set into my life that would completely make me grow as a person and I am really happy, excited and prepared for this new and unique experience. I hope this letter would help you determine if I am a good match to your family and I hoped you enjoyed it. Sincerely Florencia

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Engineer and Businessman

Mother's Occupation



Lukas (26) Sofia (20)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application