Top 3 Interests
Running or Jogging
Athletics/Track & Field
Board Games/Cards/Dice Games/Chess
Other Interests
Visiting Museums


's Letter

Dear future family I am the exchange student who will hopefully be coming to live with you and your family from fall 2024 to summer 2025, my name is Pharrell. For you to understand who I am, I am hereafter trying to introduce myself. But first, I would like to thank you in advance for your hospitality and your intention to let me become a part of your family for one year. This is so special for me and my family, and I am very excited about this adventure. My family likes to travel a lot since my father works for an airline and my mother works with hotels. I have been to the US before as a tourist and already then decided, that one day, I would like to stay in the US for a longer time period. To stay with you during this year is a unique opportunity to learn about your country and to really get to know your culture. Especially the state of Washington has fascinated me for a long time, and I would be very grateful to become a resident there for one year. With my family I have been to California, as my mother wanted to go there for her 40th birthday. We went to see San Francisco and Los Angeles, but I have not so many memories of this. I am also much more interested in seeing green landscapes in the north. With my family I live in a small village in the center of Germany. My family consists of my parents and my sister, and I also have grandparents which live nearby. We live in a house with a garden close to the forest and we have a large dog. I also have a budgie. We like animals a lot in our family. My mother is Austrian, and my father is German. Thereby, my sister and I have two nationalities, German and Austrian. We also have the house of my mother’s family in Austria where we spend nearly all our holidays. I love Austria very much for the mountains and the food. We go hiking a lot, collect mushrooms in fall and spend time at the lakes in summer. I also like to bring my friends to Austria. Our family is very active in sports and running and my sister and I are in a running club in the nearby town. During normal school days, my sister and I take the bus to school as we live about 20 minutes away from school. My normal daily routine starts at 6 a.m., I get ready, and we all have breakfast together. Then I get on the bus at 7:20 am. School starts at 8:00 a.m. and I'm usually back home at 3:00 p.m., where I start doing my homework. If I don't have to do anything for school, I like to play a bit on my computer. In the evening, usually at 5.45 p.m., my athletic training with my team begins, which I do four times a week. On weekends I sometimes meet up with my running friends or I train at home. For the most part, in addition to school and reading (Lord of the Rings books), I'm online playing Minecraft or chess with friends. We also sometimes do family things and visit my grandparents. I hope I could give you some insights on myself. If you want to know more about me, you can contact me anytime and we can exchange. I am also excited to hear about your family and am looking forward to hearing from you. See you soon! Yours sincerely Pharrell

A little more about me


German (native), English (8 years), Spanish (1 year)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Phoebe-Ellis (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application