Top 3 Interests
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Other Interests
Community Service
Running or Jogging


's Letter

Hello host family! I'm Ysaline ! I'm really excited to discover the American culture!! I really want to improve my English and discover the people, the landscape, and the food... in the United States ! My family and my friends describe me as someone who is calm, thoughtful, patient, and they say that my motto is "peace and love" because I always say that ! When some of my friends have a fight, I don't like it and it stresses me out so I always say that. That makes them laugh and they stop fighting. That's my biggest remedy ;) Sometimes, I'm tidy and perfectionist because I like when everything is perfect (but sometimes it's a little bit a default) I have different hobbies : -I like to take care of my little brothers. I have two brothers Timothé and Paul. Paul is a little young and that's very cool because my relationship with my two brothers are very different. -I’m very close to my mother, she knows all about me and I tell her everything. I’m also very close to my dad, he always helps me and believes in me. -I also practice dance in a club, and that's very important to me because I spend 7 and ahalf hours per week, and I have a lot of friends there. I do jazz, contemporary and classical dances. -Sometimes I also like to cook, I cook a lot of pastries because my family loves this a lot, I also really like to discover new food culture. That's very interesting. -I also participated in an association called "les ados du coeur", it's an association in my school where professors and students create a show. We sing songs, dance and sketch, and at the end of the year, we perform on stage. All the profits are given to an association called "les restos du coeur". It’s a very big charity association in France, they help people who need necessities... This is very important for me. -I love reading. It's one of my favorite hobbies, I read a lot of romantic books, dystopic books but I also read fantasy books. My favorite series is "Harry Potter" and my favorite book is "We were liars". -Even if I prefer reading I like watching series on Netflix, but I can't choose a favorite one… -I really enjoy travelling, discovering new cultures, new landscapes, new languages and meet new people. It's so cool ! -I help a lot in my house, I can do the housework and taking care of my pet. -An exchange year in the United States is my biggest dream. The things that I love the most in this program are : the fact that I will live in another country with a culture totally different of mine, I also want to improve my English, even if the American high school is not like in the movie I really want to discover the difference between the American school system and the French school system. I hope to meet you early ! Thank you. Ysaline

A little more about me


French (native), English (4 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

EDF Agent

Mother's Occupation

School Nurse


Timtohé (13) Paul (3)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application