Top 3 Interests
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
Other Interests
Band or Orchestra
Board Games
Choir or Singing
Horseback Riding
Playing Cards
Skiing or Snowboarding
Table Tennis
Visiting Museums
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear Host Family, Hello, I am Ayaka. I am 15 years old. I am from Japan. First of all, thank you very much for accepting me. I am looking forward to living in the US very much. Through the exchange year, to understand America, I would like to challenge as many different things as I can and I would like to make many friends and talk a lot, and I would like to spend a lot of time with you. I would like to absorb so many things, so please teach me American life, culture, foods and popular things, and so on. I also want you to know about us, so I will share our culture with you. My mother and my older brother were also exchanging students when there were in high school so I have heard about their experience. Last year, I had a chance to visit the USA on a school trip to Seattle. It was my first trip to a foreign country. Touching different cultures and facing friendly American people, I became very interested in the different cultures and people of the United States. I felt that it was so valuable to know a different world, so I decided to challenge myself to apply for this program. By taking this wonderful opportunity, I really would like to expand my future possibilities. My future vision is not clear yet, but I am interested in being a hairdresser. It is not only hairdressers but also all business people who need flexibility. By meeting several people and knowing wide diversity of opinions and various values, I think we can have flexible thinking. So taking advantage of this experience, I would like to be a person who has flexibility and who can accept diversity. As for my daily life, At school, I am having fun talking with my friends and playing guitar at the club I belong to. Actually, I am the head of the Guitar club, so I am also doing leader’s work such as promotion activities, solicitation activities, and preparing club events. I sometimes go shopping and watch movies at home after school. At weekend, I spend time with my family going shopping and concert and watching movies. I also have fun spending time with my lovely dogs. Let me introduce my family. There are four people in my family. My father, my mother, my older brother, and me. I also have two dogs. My father likes watching sports games, especially MLB players like Shohei Otani. Unfortunately, he can’t go to the USA to watch a baseball game, so instead of that, he has satisfied to get many goods from Shohei Otani. My mother is playing volleyball once a week for 13 years. She belongs to the volleyball team. It is of course an amateur team. She is very much enjoying playing volleyball with her teammates. She and I love music artists called “GENERATIONS”. We went to go to their concert so often, so maybe I will miss the concert. While I am in the USA, I entrust their support to my mother. My brother is 5 years older than me and he is a student at university. He had played soccer for a long time, but now he is forming a band and playing the Drum as his hobby. He is also having a part-time job at a private tutoring school. My two dogs are miniature dachshunds. Both are male and 5 years old. They are so cute. They will miss me so much. I love all my family. Finally, thank you very much for accepting me. I would like to do my best with you in the USA!! I am looking forward to seeing you. Yours sincerely, Ayaka

A little more about me


English (3 years), Japanese (native)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

Training Management


Yuma (20)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application