Top 3 Interests
Community Service/Volunteering
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
Other Interests
Bike Riding
Running or Jogging
Skiing or Snowboarding


's Letter

Dear American Family, Hi! I'm Eldi and I am 15 years old. I'm currently in my first year of high school and I'm enjoying everything so far. Me and my parents live in a big city in Albania. I also have a big sister who is currently studying abroad. As a family, we love hanging out. We enjoy going skiing together, visiting nature and also cycling together. My responsibilities at home vary depending on the day. Except cleaning my room, I often take care of the dishwasher and vacuum the floors. I also love helping my mom do grocery shopping and cooking. Helping my mom has made me really enjoy cooking myself. I have lots of hobbies and interests, as I'm always trying to find new things to experience. I love music. I can't spend my day without listening to music, or even without playing it. I've been playing guitar for a few years now and it's by far one of my favorite things to do. I especially enjoy playing rock solos from bands like Deep Purple and Queen on the electric guitar. Even though I enjoy music like pop and hip-hop, my all time favorite song is Dreams by Fleetwood Mac. I really like volunteering and helping others. Sports are another thing I love. I used to swim competitively when I was younger and that developed my love for sports that I have now. I was part of a professional cycling team, where I trained for 2 years. That was an amazing experience. I enjoy going for a run a couple of times a week. I even finished a triathlon race here and I'll never forget it. I also love skiing. I've been skiing for a few years and it's one of my favorite sports ever. Team sports like volleyball and basketball are another thing I love. I enjoy reading from time to time. The book I'm currently reading is called The Alchemist and I'm really liking it so far. A few of my favorite movies are Dead Poets Society, Scent Of A Woman and Bohemian Rhapsody. I enjoy spending time with friends. I am always in the process of knowing new awesome people, since I just recently changed schools. I created some amazing friendships in middle school. We enjoyed going out for walks in the city or even eating something once in a while. We would also go have picnics in the park nearby after school where we always laughed and had fun. I'm still in touch with my middle school friends even though we're in different schools. My new friends in my new class are also great and I know we'll make some great memories together. I live in a very big city. It is very busy and noisy most of the time, but it's developing positively each day. I enjoy living here. It's fun as there's so much to see and do. My career plans are always changing. I'm always finding new things that I would love doing in my future. A dream of mine is to become an entrepreneur. I love helping people and offering solutions to problems. A country in development like Albania offers a lot of opportunities and new windows. I'd love to experience as many new things as possible in USA. I want to learn about American sports, as they aren't very known here in Albania. I really want to learn about American culture and try new food. I would also like to experience American schools and families. That's me. I'm a very outgoing and caring person. I can't wait to meet you.

A little more about me


Albanian (native), English (8 years), Italian (5 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Program Manager

Mother's Occupation

Senior Administrator


1 older (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application